We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high standard of a 4 star hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We did spend a long weekend in this hotel at the end of the August. It was our second visit and again, we were very satisfied. We did travel with our 3 small children. The hotel has a very high standard of services for a 4 star hotel. It is very clean with a nice design. The food there is excellent. Hotel is connected to the spa area.
The spa has a water temp. of 34 degree Celsium. It is organised and well looked after. Spa is splitted between adults and children areas.
Children have inside and outside swimming polls with attractions. There is also a mini club and playground with a sand. Inside the spa is a restaurant and also a bar.
We did like our stay a lot and we wil return to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

The hotel looks new and is very modern. The rooms are just great. Although we had a room close to the elevator, we didn't hear anything at all and weren't disturbed by guests passing by.
We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the front of the hotel and the parking space. Again - no disturbance from there.
We had treatments like massages, Shiatsu, etc and they were really relaxing. I can highly recommend them!
The Hotel Spa area with swimming pool is of course smaller than the Therme, but I enjoyed the tranquillity there. At the public Therme, there were quite a lot of people, but it never felt overcrowded.
The best thing for us was the outstanding food. Breakfast buffet was overwhelming, having a choice of cereals,fruits, yoghurt, bread, jam, cheeses, salmon, etc, freshly made omlett, srambled eggs with the ingredients of your choice in the Show-kitchen. Of course they had English breakfast options with sausages, etc.
In the afternoon there's an "Afternoon-Soup" and the dinner is excellent. What can I say... the creations are healthy and the main-course can be chosen from 3 different ones. But leave space for the dessert!!!
We will definitely go back there!
One Tip: The Therme can be used after you have check-out of the room for a little fee for the whole day! There are changing rooms etc so you can make the most out of your leisure time and extend your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claudia6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is a beautiful, immaculate hotel outside of Vienna, Austria that is geared to Europeans, but has a distinct international flare. The rooms are simple, but beautifully appointed with wood and the shower was complete with pulsing body bars and a strong overhead spray. The "healing waters" pool for the guests was in an amazing stainless steel negative edge basin. Again, it was immaculately clean. Dinner and breakfast were remarkable with healthy food choices including numerous salads, whole grain breads, soups and a custom pasta bar. The only glitch, such as it is, was that when we went behind the frosted glass in search of the sauna, whirl pool and sun bathing decks, all attendee guests were naked as jaybirds. Men, women (all a bit baggy in my eye) were nude. I was not really up to making that social adjustment with my 21 year old son and 19 year old daughter. It was still very soothing, but I was ready to go after one overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CharleeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I have visited this beautiful place several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel service is just brilliant, everybody is smiling so you completely forget all your problems. Accually you forget there is another world behind the walls. The gastronomy is also perfect. You can eat whatever you prefer. I can say the only mistake I have found is the fact that the time runs too fast in Therme Laa.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank veronika274714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed two nights at Therme Laa, after having spent a previous holiday at its sister resort Aquadome in Tyrol. The hotel itself is very nice, comfortable rooms, amazing bathroom with massage showers, great breakfast buffet. The dinner was disappointing though as the food was just average and not the quality or creativity we had gotten used to at Aquadome. And the spa was a downright disappointment. A 50 minute back massage was spent rubbing around a little suction cup on my back for a full half-hour, supposedly to "prepare the tissues for the massage". I started feeling really annoyed and cold, and the actual "massage" did nothing to relieve that feeling. The facials were not any better as they were absolutely not tailored to skin type, but consisted of a succession of mechanical steps as if the therapist was going through her "introduction to facials" textbook. My husband told me he had a similar experience with his treatments. All in all, would definitely not go back there if I am looking for any spa treatments.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank giatime_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

nice hotel, perfect food choice, everything is modern a and clean, staff is very friendly. therme is nice, the aquapark itself and the surroundings of the hotel is average. it is better to take a car and make a trip to wien etc.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PEPASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We enjoyed the room and spa facilities. What is nice with this hotel is that you can easily reach it by train from Vienna: direct train, and 5min walk from the train stations.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laa an der Thaya
10.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Mailberg
Schlosshotel Mailberg
#1 of 1 in Mailberg
75 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Savannah
Hotel Savannah
#3 of 7 in Znojmo
79 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hotel Veltlin
Hotel Veltlin
#1 of 1 in Poysdorf
54 reviews
19.6 mi away
Spa Resort Lednice
Spa Resort Lednice
#1 of 2 in Lednice
36 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Happy Star
Hotel Happy Star
#1 of 7 in Znojmo
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa

Address: Thermenplatz 3, Laa an der Thaya 2136, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Laa an der Thaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laa an der Thaya
Price Range: $255 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing