We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful, friendly and surprisingly comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
Ranked #1 of 1 Ludes B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delightful, friendly and surprisingly comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ended up having the chateau to ourselves for the night which was an amazing experience, the sitting rooms are comfortable and well decorated, our favourite was the well stocked fridge full of champagne (and some soft drinks etc) chilled and ready to go. The bedrooms are quirky and when we sat on our bed we were full of fear as it was hard as iron, but for some reason we slept really really well (champagne fridge???). We stayed in Savanne with views over the vineyard and Reims in the distance, lovely when lit at night. We enjoyed our tour of the caves and processing unit and purchased lots of champers as it is gorgeous, all in all lovely end to our holiday.

Room Tip: Savanne lovely room overlooking vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandComfortseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
63
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

To stay in a champagne house is amazing in itself but to sample some of the fine champagnes of Ployez-Jacquemart makes the stay exceptional. We stayed at this B&B, which is in a tiny village with easy access to Reims and the surrounding villages, for three nights and booked for the gourmet champagne dinner for our second night. A minimum of six diners are required and four other guests had also booked.
Madame Laurence personally presented one of her vintage champagnes for aperitifs, which can only be described as sensational. Madame told us some history of her champagne house, the process of champagne making and about the region. Madame is a lovely, humorous lady who has an obvious passion for her craft. The meal that followed and the various matched champagnes were superb. The other four guests made it a highly entertaining evening.
Sabine took us on the tour of the cellars the next morning, which concluded with a champagne tasting. The cellar tour is highly recommended, as Sabine is delightful, being entertaining and very informative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kroe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The bedroom, living room, dinner room and garden are very cute decoration. Breakfast is varities. I love free champaigne tour and testing. Tour will start at 10am. You can book in the morning.

I go to the hotel after 7pm. Owner is not in the hotel. There is phone number for me to call to him. Unfortunately, our group have no telephone sim card. I have to knock the next door to borrow the phone.

Room Tip: Connecting room is less beautiful than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thipsusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
280 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ludes is southeast of Reims about 10 miles and is a extremely quiet little Champagne making village. The only restaurants for dinner are back in Reims. The B & B itself is charming, with gated parking and a high wall around the property, sitting atop an amazing underground Champagne cellar, which can be toured with tasting. Breakfast is simple and delicious. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. A self-serve mini bar is available on the main floor, as is a television, sitting room, and tasting room. All bedrooms are upstairs (one or two flights) with no elevator.

Room Tip: We had the Provence room which is a very large room on the third floor with a queen sized bed. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2CAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Last week (13th of June) we stayed in the B&B on the vineyard and it was fantastic. The rooms are very reasonable priced, on the second floor and part of the main house. If you have "bed and breakfast" experience: this is a upper class one. We have been welcome by Stephanie personally, who also showed us the house and living area. She explained how "living" there works and spoke good English, was very helpful and friendly!

The room itself is clean, quiet and had a very nice style. There is no fridge or TV on the room, but you can walk down at use the central fridge, which has softdrinks, water and naturally a fantastic collection of champagne and wine.

The WIFI (which is always my main concern) was fast and free!

The breakfast was good, the variety solid and the dining area is a luxurious living room in the old vineyard building.

On the morning, we received a free tour of the cellar and did another champagne tasting. All together you get so much value on top of your payment for the night that the room is nothing but cheap. Cellar tours are normally around 15-30 Euros, glasses of champagne are 10+, so we got around 60+ Euros of goodies just for staying one night ;-), thanks Ployez-Jacquemart!

The house is about 15 minutes south of Reims, where you probably want to go and do sight-seeing. Ployez-Jacquemart helps you to get a cab, tell you, if the cathedral has a light-show and what else you can do there.

I would definitely stay there again. It is the perfect hub to experience the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orgaZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night over a weekend trip to Champagne. This is a superb champagne house rub essentially as a chambre de hote with only 5 rooms. We were met by Sabine who clearly has a great knowledge of champagne as well as excellent English. She is an impeccable host. We stayed in room savanne which is the on the top floor. Beautiful . The town itself is quite in June perhaps busier in August but again a beautiful region. Sabine's local knowledge is excellent and we were not at all disappointed with her recommendation for diner. Spot on.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We didn't stay at this small champagne producer but we had a tour of the inn, and a tour of the champagne making process. It was lovely, very insightful and a beautiful property. The champagne is delicious. We went to Dom Perignon later that day for a tour and have to say enjoyed Ployez Jacquemart more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonFitzatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludes
6.0 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
21.6 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
9.4 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart

Property: Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
Address: 8 rue Astoin | Ludes, 51500 Ludes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Ludes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ludes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Hotel Ludes
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Ludes, Champagne-Ardenne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing