We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic quite ideal for couples looking to explore Champagne” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
Ranked #1 of 1 Ludes B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic quite ideal for couples looking to explore Champagne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

An absolutely magical experience in the Champagne region of France. Staying at this small but yummy vineyard was most certainly the highlight of our trip. The service was outstanding, the rooms quite spacious, the beds deliciously comfortable, very nicely appointed, personal touches like plush robes and tea service, and immaculately clean!
The breakfast was standard European fare-cold meats, boiled egg, breads and jam.
But the champagne!!! So yum!!! The tour was terrific, the bubbles delicious!
Quiet, peaceful, wonderful France.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank food_lover0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
63
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked for 1 night, our last night our holiday as it was on the way to the tunnel and received brilliant recommendations from TA. However we didn't appreciate just how remote Ployez-Jacquemart was from Epernay or even a local restaurant.

As it happened we decided on picking up some simple food at the local hypermarket (about 7k away) and have a picnic in our room (with of course a bottle of their champagne!) - to which Sabine had no problem with, even providing us with plates, knives etc.

We were lucky enough to have the full tour and found it fascinating, it's a true labour of love clearly and we both very much appreciated the attention to detail that goes into making their champagne.

It's a charming place, breakfast was tastefully presented, offering the classic breakfast fayre, Sabine our hostest couldn't of been more friendly and overall we were very pleased with our experience.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ALSLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here in August 2012 on our honeymoon. We were warmly welcomed by Madame Laurence, who showed us to our room and promptly helped us make a dinner reservation in Reims. We stayed in the chambre Savane which had a wonderful view overlooking the backyard gardens (and the chickens living there!) and the picturesque village of Ludes. The next morning after a plentiful and delicious breakfast, Madame gave us a full tour of her cellar, vineyard and production facilities followed by a tasting. As we were starting our tasting a lovely British couple wandered up the laneway and Laurence graciously invited them to join us. The champagne was FANTASTIC - much more nuanced and refined than anything we had at the big houses in Reims. An amazing experience we will never forget!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This place is decorated very tastefully, the rooms are lovely and the owner very nice and speaks fluent english. It's a small drive from Reims and you can park within their grounds, so very secure. The tour is great and the champagne is beautiful. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustai National Park, Mongolia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were lucky enough to be given the full tour of the place and it was a fascintating experience followed by tasting some superb champagne made by the owners.

Apart from the quality and scarcity of the product itself, the whole experience was beautifully done in a professional, informative and friendly way.

We didn't stay overnight as we were travelling onwards but we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMightyRawdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Ployez-Jacquemart estate and had the most luxiourious and decadent experience. The rooms are so so beautiful and the whole place was from a fairy tale. The champagne was incredible, it was buttery and almost like drinking a croissant. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We got to stay with Laurence, her family and staff for two days in early May. What an opportunity to learn about the artistry of making truly great Champagne from one of the leading small house Producers. Her property was charming and relaxing, with great warmth and bonhomie. Keep in mind that this is not a hotel but a "B & "B", so don't expect to be treated like a hotel guest. But if you want to have a tour of how magic is made in an intimate setting, this is the place for you.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludes
6.0 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
21.6 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
9.4 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart

Property: Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
Address: 8 rue Astoin | Ludes, 51500 Ludes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Ludes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ludes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Hotel Ludes
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Ludes, Champagne-Ardenne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing