We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, incredible, awesome experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
Ranked #1 of 1 Ludes B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Ployez-Jacquemart estate and had the most luxiourious and decadent experience. The rooms are so so beautiful and the whole place was from a fairy tale. The champagne was incredible, it was buttery and almost like drinking a croissant. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

We got to stay with Laurence, her family and staff for two days in early May. What an opportunity to learn about the artistry of making truly great Champagne from one of the leading small house Producers. Her property was charming and relaxing, with great warmth and bonhomie. Keep in mind that this is not a hotel but a "B & "B", so don't expect to be treated like a hotel guest. But if you want to have a tour of how magic is made in an intimate setting, this is the place for you.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A lovely house with a very warm and friendly welcome. We stayed for one night only because they were fully booked the rest of the weekend. The house and gardens were immaculately clean, the beds very comfortable and the rooms large. Each room has it's own character which adds to the house's charm. There is secure parking in the courtyard if you need it. Sabine and Benedict were extremely friendly and helped us book a restaurant for the Friday night (the Grand Cerf - 1* Michelin about 15 minute drive away, which I'd also recommend if your budget will stretch that far). And the following morning they gave us a tour of the cellars which was great as was the tasting at the end. It's a bit more expensive than other places in the area, but well worth it. I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'la Provencale' room, but if I had the choice I'd choose Savanne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2wheeltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We found this great b&b just before our trip driving down to the Alps so booked quite late. As it was the week before half term there was only one other family booked in so had no problem for our late booking. As we are a family of three we were allocated two rooms with an interconnecting bathroom (Baroque) which was superb. We were late arriving but after settling in and having sampling the champagne a local restaurant was booked for us. There is a very comfortable sitting room for guests with tv etc, refreshments fridge, tea/coffee making facilities.Very nicely decorated and furnished throughout. Great nights sleep - though we did have to turn down the heating / crack open the windows as the heating was on full and way too hot for us. After a good breakfast we were given a personal tour by Sabine followed by sampling and purchasing. Lovely place to stay for a few days or a stopover in a quiet village in the middle of the vineyards. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to or through this area - worth a detour. Great hospitality. The champagne is superb and highest quality and will be purchasing more.

Room Tip: The Baroque suite with connecting bathroom is perfect for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanybond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time here. Benedict and Sabine were amazing. So helpful and always accommodating. We too loved the tour, and found it was informative. The champagne (blanc de blanc) was gorgeous and the Grand Cru was great too.

We would most definitely stay again, and would recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. We also went to Le Grand Cerf at the suggestion of Benedict and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Savane, and can thoroughly recommend it. It had gorgeous views and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlightlessKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I loved this place. The house is beautiful. We had a spacious room with a large bathroom upstairs overlooking the back yard. The views were great. It was very quiet. Breakfast was delicious and everyone there was very nice. We enjoyed the champagne tour. It was very informative, and the champagne is excellent. We enjoyed having the champagne honor bar. The only criticism was my wife missed having a hairdryer but that appears to be common in France. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area. Le Grand Cerf is a terrific restaurant located 10 minutes or less from here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Lovely house and grounds, large room, excellent breakfast but....not one place in our room to hang clothing....no closet, armoire, or hooks and no place except the bed or floor to access your suitcase. We were on a four week tour of France and stayed here for three nights. We also packed with most of our clothing layered on hangers and found this lack of any hanging space very inconvenient. If you are just staying for a weekend, as the other European guests were, it might not be a problem. Madame was away and we were greeted and shown around briefly by her husband. The breakfast server was our only contact for the rest of the stay. She was most pleasant and spoke English quite well, but was only available in the morning. We enjoyed our informative tour of the cellars by one of the employees and, of course, the tasting of the house's champagne. Our bathroom was very modern with good lighting, hot water, but no hairdryer or wash mitt and limited shelf space for toiletries. The large bedroom was attractive but sparely furnished with a desk and chair, bed, dresser and bedside tables. There were no rugs on the floor and when asked if there were any more pillows beside the one per person provided, we were told "I don't believe there are more".
There are no nearby restaurants. Reims and Epernay are at least 15 to 20 minutes away. It was easy to drive into Reims but we found it difficult to find the return to Ludes via the suggested D9 route (Michelin map not withstanding). One way roads with street names that change every two blocks did not help. This is no one's fault, just a fact about Ludes and the rest of the picturesque villages along the champagne trail. The area is filled with hundreds of small champagne houses but they are alas, not available to the general public. Tasting needs be done at wine bars in Epernay and Reims or at the larger champagne houses.
We would probably stay closer to Epernay if we revisited.
The Medina (Moroccan) restaurant in Reims was excellent, low cost and a pleasant change from the classic cream, butter and cheese sauced dishes on most menus. The Reims Cathedral was awe inspiring and not to be missed. Please don't forget to leave a donation for it's continuing restoration.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludes
6.6 mi away
Chateau de Sacy
Chateau de Sacy
#1 of 1 in Sacy
22 reviews
21.6 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,213 reviews
9.4 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
541 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart

Address: 8 rue Astoin | Ludes, 51500 Ludes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Ludes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ludes
Price Range: $158 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Hotel Ludes
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Ludes, Champagne-Ardenne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing