We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bodelva
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bodelva
from $457.35
More Info
from $168.15
More Info
from $18.36
More Info
from $36.72
More Info
Reviews (11,893)
Filter reviews
11,893 results
Traveler rating
5,336
3,271
1,839
854
593
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,336
3,271
1,839
854
593
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mediterranean biome land train annual pass viewing platform rainforest dome zip wire ice skating car park gift aid entry fee packed lunch school holidays half term tesco vouchers rainy day clay pit pastry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 11,893 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been interested in The Eden Project since its inception and we have been members for several years.
Every time we go, we find out some fascinating stories and facts.
On this occasion we learnt more about chocolate, - who isn't interested in that?
We always have a meal here and on this occasion I had a choux pastry chicken and mushroom pie with roasted vegetables, new potatoes and sweet potato mash. Wendy had a wonderful, flavoursome vegetable curry.
A wonderful witer-sun day out.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Did hangloose at Eden children and grandparents alike loved it. Special mention to Isaac and Dave who were brilliant! This review is NOT FOR HANGLOOSE.

Thought we would take the children ice skating after hangloose as even though we are local it’s 45 min drive home.
We booked the tickets for ice skating £5 child £7 for an adult for 5pm skate.
Got to the desk to as where to go at 4:15pm, (Eden itself closes at 5pm) she said it’s was £28.50 per person and £23.00 it local .... I explained we were going ice skating and Eden closed in 45 mins. She looked at us and said it’s the full price ticket that’s what it is . NO WONDER LOCALS DONT GO!!! No offer of our money back etc ... so it worked out with skating they wanted £169.00!!!! Could not believe it !! £169.00 for a skate (not all of us were we were doing to watch)!!! Disgusted. I asked for my money back she said she needed the same card with looking at me she said “I hope it’s signed on the back” her attitude was disgusting (no name badge)

I have been to Eden a number with school trips etc and it’s the most boring place on earth anyway with queue after queue ! The Halloween was hysterical 1 hr 1/2 for every activity we waited we vowed never to go again. The only reason we did was for the hangloose as it was a present.

Disgusting ripping locals and holiday makers off! Plus get better staff!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank homeland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenProjectStaff, Customer Liaison at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if a member of staff was unhelpful. It states on our website that to use our ice rink you need to have paid for admission to the Eden site. Local passes are available to purchase with proof of permanent residency and these are extremely popular, giving access to Eden for a year for the one off payment. When visitors pay by card we must refund to the card used for the purchase. If you would like to discuss this with us, please contact our Customer Liaison Coordinator, she will be pleased to help.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

70 plus pounds for a couple plus a five year old. WTF. Poor signage, out of date attraction. Looked tired. Just an airport style walk the route forced through shops experience, i for one am not going back. p.s i dont need the standard blurb responce about 28.5 hectures etc etc.

Date of experience: January 2020
3  Thank jamescW8659EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenProjectStaff, Customer Liaison at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for commenting, we are sorry you were disappointed. Admission is cheaper if you book on line. The ticket price covers our day to day running of Eden plus some of our global charity work. You have the choice to exit via the ticketing hall , rather than the gift shop if you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had arranged to meet up with family (as we often do) before realising that it was a free day for certain large establishments! We carried on and met but then realised just how busy it was because of the freebie!! This was obviously good for Eden, but we found that the cafes failed to cope! Even the outside pasty hut had a huge queue, taking 10 minutes to buy a pasty! We shuffled in queues round the Mediterranean Biome, so decided to not even try the tropical one. The grandchildren were disappointed that the soft play area had been removed from the entrance area and replaced with tables and chairs. They had to sit and behave on the stools while we had our final coffees before heading home!

Date of experience: January 2020
3  Thank Lindylou146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We visited here when we were camping in Cornwall. Spend the day walking around exploring the domes and it was amazing!! Loved it. Loads of to look at and very interesting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank TomWelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews