We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt House Falls Church(Merrifield)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Tysons Corner(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tysons Corner Marriott(Tysons Corner)
$199
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
254
167
27
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
167
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunn loringacross the streetfree parkingmetro stationorange linedunkin donutsharris teeterdc areashort drivewithin walking distancesmall fridgeindoor poolweekend ratenational mallnice lobbyblock walkgreat option
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 463 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is a nice hotel and reasonably priced compared to others in the area - most of which are much higher. I stayed several times and the check-in staff were always helpful, efficient and friendly. They didn't provide much (or any?) information about the hotel's amentities The rooms are spacious and well-equipped including a small refrigerator and coffee maker. Unfortunately, there is no breakfast included - unusual for a Courtyard. The pool is tiny but usable. The workout roomout is also small but they provide passes for a large X-Sport fitness center just 2 blocks away. Right across from the metro.

Room Tip: Perhaps away from the busy street.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here. This hotel really seems to be in between 2.5 stars and 3 stars, and I can't really tell which they're going for. Aesthetically, this hotel is one of my favorites. As far as mid-scale hotels go, this has been the most visually appealing I've seen so far. Marriott really did a great job with the design. The rooms are averaged size, and I liked the mattress. The towels were clean but very low quality. Cleanliness for the whole hotel was perfect. The rooms have a refrigerator which is nice. Air conditioner/heater is cheap/old style window unit.
I didn't have any needs in the way of service for this trip. The staff were all very friendly. The bar/restaurant staff were talkative and nice. The underground parking garage is safe, convenient, and most importantly...free. There is an indoor pool (one level below lobby) and small whirlpool which I didn't use. The business center has nice quality computers with touch screens.
The restaurant is more of a light cafe. The bar is limited, the hours are a bit limited, and it's not a full scale restaurant. It was good, but I think this hotel would really benefit from having a full restaurant given the region. I didn't eat all day, and found the double hamburger to be more than enough food, well made, and fairly priced.
This hotel is located one block from the metro. It's a bit far out...about 30 mins into DC. However, for this trip the rates closer to DC were outside of my budget and the parking rates weren't sitting well with me. The convenient location to a metro and cheap price with free parking made the 30 min train ride well worth the money saved. Depending on your budget and needs, this could easily be a great hotel for a DC trip. This region as a whole is very ugly. The roads are inadequate to handle traffic. The area is very built up, and it's obvious the zoning laws in the region are very weak. Everything popped up randomly in the past 10 years or something. It's upscale, but ugly, congested, and poorly planned.
If you're looking to save some money, and don't mind having a bit of a train ride into DC, this is a great option. It's attractive, convenient, and clean. I'd definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We were very pleased with the hotel which was recently renovated and very clean. We would definitely stay again. Across from the metro, about 30-40 minutes ride into DC. I was worried about hearing the trains, but they are underground there and we never heard anything. We had breakfast included which was actually very good, but not a lot of choices. Cons: Did not like the coffee, although it was starbucks so if you like starbucks you will be happy. Also the indoor pool was small.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sctravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

This is a beautiful modern hotel. It is an easy walk from the Dunn Loring Metro Station and the many office buildings in this general region. There is a resturant on the property, which is nice because there are few resturants within walking distance of the hotel. Room are modern and very clean. Staff is helpful. The only downside is the price but that is to be expected for a place this nice and so close to the Metro. A refridgerator and a large flat screen TV was in my room.

I will admit I do prefer the Homewood Suites about a half mile south of here. That place has a free breakfast and dinner (Monday to Thursday) and the rooms are apartment-style suites. Its a better place in my view, but this Marriott is still wonderful. 5 star vote in my book.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjd181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

outstanding staff. clean, comfortable rooms featuring everything the business traveler needs. close proximity to D.C. in-house bar, bistro, and mini-mart. high speed internet in all rooms and the lobby.

a bit pricey, but that's D.C for you. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon_sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews