We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt House Falls Church
Nearby Hotels
$229
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax(Merrifield)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tysons Corner Marriott(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$77
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
608
118
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
118
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic districtfree parkingomelette stationmovie theatergreat hotelhospitality suitepool tablefalls churchshops and restaurantsomelet barle painmade to order omeletsfree breakfastfull kitchenshopping areagreat areawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 751 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Choose the hotel based on reviews in this website and was very disappointed. The hotel looks chick and modern , lobby looks good, service good, breakfast good... BUT... no bathtub... forget about coming with the younger ones... The shower is poorly built and did not drain.. The water pressure was so hi that you had to move away .. and how is a lady supposed to clean her intimate parts when the only source of water comes from a fixed overhead shower fixture. The room looked chick and modern but it was cold and the heating was pretty noisy with drift everywhere. Yes it is unusually cold but it should be planned. Bottom line too much emphasis modern and chick but poor construction from a practical perspective. Also it is in the middle of a shopping area but everything closes at 9 and no food after 10.... not for those who arrive late and want to grab a bite. Not coming again

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Loreley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Loreley B,

I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. While some of the surrounding eateries do close early we can offer mulitple options including late night delivery. The hotel can also offer a variety of room types with or without bathtubs as well as any other needed amenities. We hope that you give us another chance in the future. I would be happy to assist with your reservations so that we can meet your needs in advance. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff to ensure all our guests have a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very nice hotel..,great customer service...nice clean, very attractive
rooms and decor throughout hotel..the best breakfast..when in Virgina,most definitely be our first choice..,keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loretta98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Loretta98,

We appreciate the great feedback and thank you for the high ratings! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back next time you're in the DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you like design hotels, then check out the Hyatt House in Falls Church. It is brand new and its decor is outstanding. I am into details when I travel and this hotel was amazing at all levels. I really liked their reception area and read the paper on their designed sofas by the fireplace. So first the basics: free parking, free wifi, very clean, friendly staff, excellent free breakfast (they had fresh fruit, organic oatmeal in addition to all the trimmings of a basic breakfast--omelette made to order), very nice location (in brand new commercial area with theater, cool stores and Target!!!). Right around the corner is a vegetarian store, we bought a few items and ate dinner in our room. It was delicious. The studio we stayed in was very nice. A bit on the small side but its design made up for its size. Very nice shower...everything worked well. The kitchen had all the necessary items for a dinner. Knowing that we only paid 85 dollars including taxes for this hotel made it even sweeter. We stayed one night during the first week of January 2014. We will return to this hotel. It was outstanding, take my word for it!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor--it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9iw7gk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is nice hotel new opener things still new ,the staff all nice very help I stay one week I feel like home there break fast very nice the only in two day there were out of English break fast tea out and they know there I'd public holiday they should have enough ? But over hotel very good to stay am higher recommend ,their Jem very nice ,my last I hope the mangment gave carry so can be the same stander .

Room Tip: I think all the room very nice some their stander and other one bad room apt. Take higher floor .
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myvision58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one evening on our way to Florida. Was a very pleasant surprise. Hotel is very modern and clean. Big bonus was the included breakfast. Right in the heart of a new shopping district. Highly recommend. The only downside is the area is so new that there is still quite a bit of construction going on.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank smokeyjoeTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews