We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family ski trip for spring Holiday 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condos & Hotel Stoneham
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked a room here for our traditional family ski trip. We travelled with two kids, 4 and 6 years old and it was a wonderful vacation.
The room was clean and nice kept, the bathroom was decent. We had a view on the mountain and it was breath-taking.
It's a vey nice ski spot because you can also ski after dark, which we tried. We had no idea that the green slope for kids is not open after 17,00 so we had to take a diamond one to get down (with my 4 year old in harness!). It was quit an experience and I am very grateful and thankful to the nice safe guard who found us and helped us to get down safe.
We had breakfast every morning at the restaurant, the service was excellent and the food exactly as it should be when you are about to stay outside at -20C for 4-5 hours.
For diner, I recommend St Peter's.
Overall, a very pleasant trip, full of adventures. We will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, facing the slopes. You will enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura_Crist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

hotel ok
Nofood on site no bar
Pool operating hours are ridiculous 10am to 8pm not a place for kids
Place is a ghost town
We have yet to go to free breakfast what is avertissement as free breakfast looks like
Continental actually
Matresses are far from comfy

Overallstay away if traveling with kids big chain hotel is far a better choise

Room Tip: Dont stay away insummer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Billy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for three nights and our late arrival was no problem. Helpful staff at reception and our two double bed room turned out to be a really good (last minute) deal. The hotel has a great location - just a few steps from the ski hill where you can keep your skiis in your locker (included with stay). Be sure to buy your ski lift tickets at the front desk to get a discount (>10%). Finally, the ski hill had a good selection of runs and decent snow conditions. Fantastic to pop up to our room for lunch break. Would definitely stay there again! If you can, check the weather forcast before booking so as to avoid really cold days that you'd have trouble enjoying the skiing (-17C was cold enough, just missed the days with highs of -25C). Be sure to make the 20-25 minute trip down into beautiful Quebec City.

Room Tip: Pool (outdoor) not open in the winter. Hot tubs are actually on the ski hill chalet patio, not so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Condos & Hotel Stoneham, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Bonjour!

Thank you very much for this comment! It gives a lot of details on your appreciation of our services and we really appreciate it! We will follow up on things to improve!

Have a great winter and comeback anytime! :-)

Lisa Marie, Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rooms are sized properly even with a roll-away.
Rooms are warm to hot. Heated through the floor, no need to turn the heat on. Double windows keep the room warm (not like in the US).
Very convenient to get to the slopes and take a break. Get free locker to put your skies by the rental place for the night. No need to carry from the car or the hotel room.
Not much around other than the Hotel, restaurant, shop and bar but has night skiing and TV.
Also 25 minutes away from downtown Quebec and 17 minutes from a big mall with Costco and more.
Rooms a bit stuffy. Sheets are clean, but possible issue with blankets or carpet that need to be cleaned (molds or dust mites?). Not a problem for people without allergies.
As for the beds: Mattresses are bottom ranked. Feels like a hard plank on springs. They really need to be replaced, but they are probably as old as the rooms.
Did not hear neighbors at all. Late arrival no problem. Laundry room available with coins.
Fridge in the furniture. Very quiet but button to adjust level of cold was missing and milk would freeze. Cable TV. No microwave.
Service is very pleasant but double check your bill. They tend to make mistakes when you buy tickets for the slopes (with the ages of the kids). We caught it and bill went down by about $140CAD for 4 days for 5.
Price of the slopes is quite lower than in the US west of DC (ski liberty...).
Ski lessons for kids were very efficient.

Room Tip: Seemingly the parking is quieter than the front of the building facing the slopes. In the evening, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is about an half-an-hour drive from Quebec City. Staying here during summer means there are not many available facilities, or none actually. The restaurant is closed, so you'll have to drive about 15 minutes to get to a (very nice, French) bakery or Tim Hortons. I didn't find the swimming pool either. Our view from the room was not spectacular; just a large empty sandy space and some houses. The room is a bit archaic, though very spacious. I'm sure there are better places to stay with better value.

Room Tip: I wasn't impressed with our view, which you would expect from a place quite far away from large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PietPost33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom condo and was disappointed. The furnishings were very old, and very well used, all of the kitchenware reminded me of stuff you would take camping because you didn't mind if you lost it. Basically you could look at almost everything in the condo and reasonably say, "that should be replaced".

On the plus side, they were very conveniently located for skiing and the view from our window of the slopes was fantastic.

Overall we made it a great trip but I expected much more for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lions_Smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Condos & Hotel Stoneham, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Bonjour!

Thank you for your comment. We take note of it and pass on to our team and the owners of condos.

Your satisfaction if very important for us. Please contact us if you plan to comeback for a visit: communications@condoshotelstoneham.com

Have a great summer,

Lisa Marie Lacasse, Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling with kids (6-13 yrs old). All of us absolutely loved the Hotel Stoneham. We had breakfast included deal . Breakfast is very nice , served in their restaurant. Bedrooms are nice , clean with nice view of hills. Pretty good price and good ( 15 min) distance from downtown Quebec .
We will return back and refer it to our friends .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltheworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury
4.2 mi away
Le Manoir du Lac Delage
Le Manoir du Lac Delage
#1 of 1 in Lac Delage
309 reviews
10.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
15.1 mi away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel-Musee Premieres Nations
14.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City
15 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condos & Hotel Stoneham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condos & Hotel Stoneham

Address: 610, Chemin du Hibou, Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury, Quebec G3C 1T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Condos & Hotel Stoneham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20 min drive from Quebec City, Condos & Hotel Stoneham offers a large choice of 24 condos and 59 hotel rooms, all located directly right down the slopes of Stoneham ski resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condos & Hotel Stoneham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condos & Hotel Stoneham Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing