We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bailie Hotel(Bailieborough)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashleigh House(Monaghan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glencarn Hotel(Castleblayney)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
285
133
48
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
133
48
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelwedding receptionon arrivalexecutive suiterecommend this hotelnext morningroast beefjacuzzi bathsunday carveryfrom start to finishwedding venuereception areafunction roomthe main hotelfamily roomvery pleasant stayfood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 503 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent an overnight in the bridal suite as a prize on Facebook and we were extremely pleased with the accommodation and facilities. This is a well appointed, family-run hotel and all staff were very welcoming and friendly.There are Spa facilities on the top floor and I had a special offer massage at a very competitive rate. The hotel is situated in a rural setting and a car would be necessary to take full value of this region. Definitely 4*.

Room Tip: Speak to someone at the hotel to select best room. We were very lucky to have bridal suite. Excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable, service I couldn't fault. Got upgraded to a deluxe room without even asking!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and am looking forward to staying again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Lovely hotel only stayed one night lovely food. Friendly and helpful staff food is delicious. Room was very spacious and clean. Wifi was hit & miss mainly miss but everything else made up for it. Not far from Cavan town & its extensive array of shops. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went here for Sunday lunch for the first time yesterday based on good reports from my work colleagues. What fantastic value for money. Large Sunday roast was €12.00 each. The plates were heaped with food and best of all - children under the age of 12 have a main meal free.... €24.00 for a family of four for a Sunday roast. You wouldn't be able to do a home roast for that if cooking beef. The meat was tender and tasty, the vegetables cooked beautifully. And dessert was just as good. Great choice, €4.60 for the adults and again, each child got a free icecream with every adult dessert purchased. The lounge / bar area was very spacious, had lots of couches and chairs which were extremely comfortable. The lounge area was a bit cool, I must admit, but I would rather it that way then too hot. Only downfall was that the Baileys coffees we got were TERRIBLE>>>>> but Wouldn't hold it against them. Will definitely go again and reccomend it to others.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in the rooms, so cannot comment.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. Reception staff welcoming, extremely helpful and prepared for our arrival. Lovely spacious clean modern room and en-suite. Bar food very nice. Breakfast very good and cooked as we asked. Very friendly, efficient and pleasant waitress. Our stay was comfortable, restful and enjoyable. Only stayed one night but will certainly stay there again if in that area. Only not giving five stars because of the usual very minor maintenance issues that seem to beset most hotels.Worth noting that our sat nav showed hotel about 500m further down the road.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra ten euro for room with terrace
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews