We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property in quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Station Master House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Station Master House
Bathroom with over bath shower Bathroom with period and modern wash basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Station Master House
Bathroom with over bath shower
Bathroom with period and modern wash basin
Double room named Kathleen after one of the locomotives that ran on the GNR line
Double room Kathleen
Double room Kathleen
Twin room named Lady Edith after one of the locomotives that ran on the GNR line
Twin room Lady Edith
Twin room Lady Edith
Kitchen with period decoration
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Sitting room
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
uktravell...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely property in quiet location”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this property for 2 weeks in May and loved it! The house has been beautifully restored and is spotlessly clean. The kitchen is well equipped. On the colder days, we found it to be nice and cosy. It is in a very peaceful location tucked away from the main part of town, which is within easy walking distance. Lots to see and do in the area. Lovely scenery, golf, fishing and spa resorts nearby. Cavan town is only 15 minutes away.
Kevin and Charmain looked after us really well, with a warm welcome, lots of useful local information and ensuring that the property is kept to a high standard.
We hope to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The shower - could be more powerful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind remarks and fantastic review. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your travel partner to our Station Masters House. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddie66...
Belturbet, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous restoration”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My travel partner & I recently stayed in this fantastically restored 19th century Station Masters House in Belturbet County Cavan, Ireland.. Every detail of the building has been given care and it is a credit to the community that own & run it. The house has two bedrooms, a twin and a double with a single bathroom, all of which were found spotlessly clean.. Upon arrival our host had the fire lit and the house was very warm & cosy, a warmer welcome you could not ask for on a cold December evening.
During your stay I would well recommend the guided tour of the museum next door as it has many fascinating photos and memorabilia of the station and the town of Belturbet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: No sky tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Hi Freddie,
As our guests reviews and thought are very important to us we appreciate each and every one.
We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you in the not too distant future.
Regards, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
53Laurent...
Laval, France
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: l'originalité
Liked least: l'eau chaude de la douche difficile à régler
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing