We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daphne Smyth ----> Fantastic Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church View Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Belturbet B&B and Inns
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Daphne Smyth ----> Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I would 100% recommend Church View Guest House B&B , Maura and all were very welcoming and friendly, enjoyed our stay very much ... if down Belturbet way again would definitely stay there .... Rooms were fantastic exceptionally Clean and as for Breakfast well you definitely won't walk away hungry ...........

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daphne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Many thanks for your very nice comments.
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
18
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed one night at the church view to visit relatives.The location of the guest house is perfect for exploring the town and the surrounding area.The new link road is now partly open so access is really easy and with the new roads from the airport and ports travelling time has been really cut down.Maura was a wonderful hostess,the bedrooms were spotless and very comfortable and as for the breakfast you dont have to eat for the remainder of the day after having one.I would without a doubt recommend the church view to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Many thanks John for your very nice comments. Glad you enjoyed yourself .
Kind Regards
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We came for ancestry and a slice of rural Irish culture. In so doing we discovered a delightful dream of a place to rest our weary bones. If there was a ranking of guest houses, Church View would command the top of the premier league. On leaving, we gave ourselves the challenge of finding a place to stay that would match our experience at Church View. We failed! So what is it that gives this place the excellent rating it deserves? Seriously folks, Maura's hospitality strikes just the right balance of being attentive, helpful and not intrusive.Breakfast is all you could wish for and i would defy anyone to not have their tastes met. Pots of tea always seemed to appear just at the right moment along with advice if needed. Church View is a seriously genuine haven and in itself is a massive reason for staying in Belturbet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentishman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards
Maura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed recently at Church View on our cycling trip of the Kingfisher Trail.

Maura was lovely and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, which was great for a couple of very tired cyclists!

Our (twin) room was very clean and comfortable; the bathroom absolutely spotless. A lovely full Irish breakfast was perfect to set us up for cycling again.

Indeed, Church View is cycle-friendly and there is a secure lock-up for bikes. I would certainly return next time I am in Belturbet.

I wish Maura continued success, as Church View is a gem of a B&B. First class!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Many thanks for your very nice compliments. I remember when you stayed with us you were on the Kingfisher route and you were heading to Enniskillen on the scenic route from us the next day. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Belturbet.
Kind Regards
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Maura was the perfect hostess. I booked our stay from Australia, with the idea of chasing up past family connections in the area. Maura was so helpful, putting me in contact with people, suggesting leads and helping me to make arrangements to meet with 3rd cousins in the area.
The accommodation and breakfast was superb. We have very fond memories of Maura and her family. Belturbet was a lovely surprise....a real Irish village, live music in the pub and really friendly people,

Robyn

Room Tip: My room was upstairs, with a view over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It is very much appreciated.
Regards
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groomsport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If Carlsburg is probably the best beer ,Church View is definitely the best B&B I've stayed in. From our arrival until our departure Maura was the perfect host. My sister was on what I thought, was a futile journey to discover old family connections but within minutes of our arrival Maura had uncovered contacts for us in the village. For another set of guests she was able to provide expert advice on the best local fishing and for yet others directions to local fairs. The accommodation was first class and the food was all that had been described in previous reviews. We all hope to make this a regular break in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroomsportRealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It is very much appreciated. It was good to be able to help you out tracking down your relatives and going down memory lane.
Many thanks
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were heading for Donegal -region and spent one night in Churchviewhouse. We feel very welcome in Belturbet especially with Maura´s warm service. Pity that we must move on, there was clearly much to see in Belturbet. We truly can recommend the Church View Guest House!
Juha&Virve&Ilari&Sointu from Finland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It is very much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed Donegal too.
Kind Regards
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belturbet
4.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
7.0 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
9.1 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,431 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fortview House Bed & Breakfast
9.0 mi away
Lake Avenue House
Lake Avenue House
#3 of 6 in Ballyconnell
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church View Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church View Guest House B&B

Property: Church View Guest House B&B
Address: Church View Church Street, Belturbet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Belturbet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belturbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church View Guest House B&B is a seven bedroomed Guest house in Belturbet in County Cavan. All our bedrooms are ensuite and we have a lounge room with complimentary tea & coffee making facilities. We have a free private car park and we are just a short walk to local pubs and restuarants . We specialise in Angling, golfing and touring holidays aswell as family fun breaks. We are a listed Bed and Breakfast with Lonely Planet , Rough Guide and Hidden Places guides. We have free Wi Fi for all our guests. We also provide great deals for long term stayers and people working in the area aswell as businesses. We accept credit card payments. Visit us once you will return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Church View Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing