We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fishing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church View Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Belturbet B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fishing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

had a great time at church veiw very clean and tidy, good location for lakes, rivers and pubs etc. the staff were very friendy and helpfull and the breakfast were spot on. will definatley return there for future trips. oh and we caught some nice fish .thanks maura. paul and mark

Room Tip: all rooms have not long been revamped and are exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessandolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Paul & Mark
Glad you had a good fishing trip. Thanks for your very nice comments.
Fishing is still brilliant at present. I have a new location for you on your next visit. Thanks for the business.
Many thanks
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
18
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed with Moirai and family for 1week in May,,although by myself did not miss out on anything,Moira had all the latest fishing reports,and local knowledge was superb.everything I needed at hand great breakfast,large bait shed and secure car park,with only thirty yard walk to nearest pub and places to eat,
Will definitely recommend and return again

Room Tip: All rooms en-suite and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Cliff
Many thanks for your lovely comments. Fishing is still brilliant at the moment. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Kind Regards
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Four of us on a golf holiday stayed at Church View for one night. The accommodations were excellent and the breakfast was outstanding. The best part of our stay, however, was our interaction with the Hughes family. You'll get a real taste of Irish hospitality by spending some time with Maura, Cahal, Jamie and Aoife. A very, very nice family. I'd definitely recommend this B&B if in the Belturbet area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your golfing holiday and hope to see you back in Ireland some time. Thank you very much for your very nice comments. It is very much appreciated.
Many Thanks
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently had to attend a retirement function in the Hotel in Belturbet only to find the hotel fully booked out .My friend found us a local bed and breakfast and told me it was near the hotel .On arriving found the bed and breakfast was less than 100 yds from the hotel .We met the lovely owner Maura and got a lovely room .Next morning breakfast was amazing a beautiful irish fry with very good quality local produce and plenty of tea refills .Overall a lovely homely feel to this bed and breakfast and Maura is the ideal host .

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for your very nice compliments and comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Belturbet.
Many thanks
Maura Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was by far the best place we stayed on our vacation. The facility was great, rooms were very clean which is important to me, especially since I am a Health Inspector in Texas. Our hostess Maura, was just wonderful and went above and beyond to make us feel at home and helped put me in touch with some of the locals since I was searching for family genealogy information. Our entire time in Belturbet was great and very relaxing. Will stay here again when we return.
Douglas Patrick
Texas

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is our second visit and we stayed for one night. The B&B is very clean and fresh. The furnishings are of a high quality. There is a lounge for guests where tea, coffee and biscuits are served. This has a TV in it but we could only watch one channel as there was a problem with the digital box. This was the same in our room.
When we arrived it was very cold in the rooms. The landlady was not present but we spoke to a neighbour. We went out for the evening and the rooms had warmed up on our return.
The best thing about our stay was the excellent Irish breakfast. There was plenty of it and you only had to ask if you wanted any more.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CASTLEFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We chose Church View to research my Irish roots in the Belturbet area, but it is well located for golf and fishing. Maura is an excellent hostess and really makes you feel at home. Breakfast is as good as it gets and as varied as you want....no pressure. As for the geneaology, Maura connected us with locals who knew my family and went out of her way to suggest additional resources in the town. Our room was large and exceptionally clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belturbet
4.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
7.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
9.1 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dungimmon House
Dungimmon House
#1 of 6 in Ballyconnell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fortview House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church View Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church View Guest House B&B

Property: Church View Guest House B&B
Address: Church View Church Street, Belturbet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Belturbet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belturbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church View Guest House B&B is a seven bedroomed Guest house in Belturbet in County Cavan. All our bedrooms are ensuite and we have a lounge room with complimentary tea & coffee making facilities. We have a free private car park and we are just a short walk to local pubs and restuarants . We specialise in Angling, golfing and touring holidays aswell as family fun breaks. We are a listed Bed and Breakfast with Lonely Planet , Rough Guide and Hidden Places guides. We have free Wi Fi for all our guests. We also provide great deals for long term stayers and people working in the area aswell as businesses. We accept credit card payments. Visit us once you will return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Church View Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing