We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for more delicious food!”

The Seven Horseshoes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belturbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seven Horseshoes
Ranked #1 of 5 Belturbet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Cannot believe nobody else has reviewed this place since I have done as it is well worth a 5 star rating. Again as a group coming from our Social Club weekend in Lisbon we booked here to end our weekend and once again everything was top notch. The owner himself was a gentleman and extremely helpful as was all the staff. We had a couple celebrating their wedding anniversary and we asked for a dessert with a candle but he arrived with a cake and candles and they dimmed the lights and just made the occassion special for them which we thought was very nice. The food was still as cheap as chips and the quality and quantity was as good as ever.Keep up the service and reputation and you will reel them in,no bother.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sissy022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for The Seven Horseshoes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stopped here at this fantastic restaurant/hotel on Sunday evening on our trip from Poland back to Leitrim for a meal and all 17 people could honestly say this was the best meal we had all week end and in fact you would find it difficult to beat it any where in Ireland. I am a critic of food and eat in a lot of fine restaurants but for the quality and quantity and price we paid you will not beat it anywhere. 20 euro for starter and mains or mains and dessert. The mains was served with baby potatoes, veg, chips, mushrooms,onions and mash.The service was also top class from the manager to the waitresses. Everyone was so friendly,courteous and efficient. Would defenitly recommend and if anyone passing here or staying in the area do not hesitate to call.Thumbs up all round for Seven Horseshoes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sissy022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flovergnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchunoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank robbixxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belturbet
1.7 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
13.9 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
257 reviews
19.9 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
13.5 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cavan
789 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Farnham Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seven Horseshoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seven Horseshoes

Address: Main Street, Belturbet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Belturbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belturbet
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing