We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More to Cavan than you think.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of FoaliesBridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Aerial View of FoaliesBridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith5432...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More to Cavan than you think.”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house, the location and the people made this weekend one to remember for all the right reasons.
Located right on lough Erne, makes it a perfect location for fishing or just pleasure tripping or to use as a base to explore this part of Ireland/Northern Ireland.
There is a few houses on this safe and secure complex for hire however it would seem only number 2 had a small jetty. ( This is fenced off with gate so excellent for small children).
Just looking out the window of the house (at the country side) makes you happy to be there.
The children joyed playing in the back garden and the small games room made it a perfect mix, (not too much to take over but enough to keep the kids happy in the even).
The Internet onsite worked well and was fine for browsing ( tablets and phones). The Satellite TV has more than enough stations, some books and DVD’S also supplied.
It’s the small things in this house that puts it into a different class. This house looks after you well. Village with Shops, Restaurants and filling station about 5-8 minutes drive away.

As it happens our party was not into fishing. We did however hire 2 small boats with an outboard motor and went off exploring the Lough. Training and life vests supplied with the boats. ( Booking details got from the property owner).

Overall an excellent experience and would highly recommend. Well visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thanks Keith glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcome you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bliggey
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dangerous road”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week in August. The house was very roomy and the setting were lovely. On the downside the road from Belturet is a nightmare. In places only one car can pass and if you meet another car someone has to reverse and we met a few boy racers on our journeys in and out. The beds in the house all need placing and are extremely uncomfortable. I wont be rushing back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, sorry to hear you found the mattress uncomfortable we did have a program set to change these (this has been completed. In relation to the access road we pride ourselves in having a well appointed cottage in an idyllic rural setting. It would be difficult to find such a rural setting without traveling on a rural road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbur...
Shrewsbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fishing heaven”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Folies bridge only last week, a boys family week away 5 of us to do a spot of fishing ,
The house is great, big clean 3 bathrooms huge kitchen, wifi large tv even a dishwasher !
Now to the main thing, fishing was excellent along the side of the many big lakes we had quite a few pike all safely returned, Boat with engine is available to hire , recommended.
Even better the "cut" at the back produced some good perch and hybrids( bream roach) especially towards evening ,
A great way to finish off the day.
We are booking next year ,
Special thanks to Martina who showed us around.
Can't wait till next summer
John & the boys.
Thanks ken .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing