We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a break away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wyboston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights away as a couple escaping from kids. Was our second visit . General entrance to the site feels very business orientated but is far from it once in. Rooms are good. Ask for one upstairs. Ours didn't have air con. Food in restaurant excellent. Good wine. Used to have a nice IPA ON tap, but have replaced with Tetleys - yuk! Visited spa which was very good with outdoor heated hydro pool. Went to Cambridge, around 25 mins to park and ride. Would go again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWybo, Director of Operations Hotel, Spa & Leisure at The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

So pleased you came back for another visit and that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. I am sorry you are disappointed that we no longer serve IPA in the bar, we will be having guest ales in the bar from time to time. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the spa whilst you were with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,720 - 2,726 of 3,012 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed there for 8 days teaching a course. As always the place is quiet, the rooms are spacey and clean, service is great. Breakfast and meals are fabulous. Wireless connection is free and tremendously fast and without any problems. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanougakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWybo, Director of Operations Conference & Training at The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Nice to see you back with us again and it is great that our conference and training facilities meet all your needs.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to Yspa at Wyboston Lakes for my special birthday celebrations with 14 friends. We enjoyed a lovely relaxing, fun day with a nice lunch overlooking the lake. Only real criticism is that there wasn't a swimming pool, however the outdoor jacuzzi was like a small swimming pool and was so lovely and warm in temperature, a real treat.
We all had a great day and will definitely visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWybo, Spa Director at The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Firstly, Happy Birthday! Thanks for giving us your feedback and it is great to hear that you and your party of friends enjoyed your celebrations whilst you were with us. We do actually have a swimming pool on site and this is within our health and leisure club (separate to the Spa), but like you say the Hydrotherapy pool is a lovely place to relax.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visited for a conference. Rooms fairly comfortable and reasonably well equipped. Staff friendly and helpful. The let down was the food. Because we were with a conference it was a buffet style offering. The food was generally dry (sea bass in particular) or overcooked. Desert was tasteless and then they served up the leftover ones the next day for lunch! Drinks in the bar were also very overpriced. They obviously optimise the profit on conference guests by lowering the food quality and ripping off on drinks. A bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidtraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWybo, Director of Operations Conference & Training at The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our conference guests are generally accommodated in our Executive Centre or Training Centre rather than the hotel and we are unsure which venue you were using. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the food and we will ensure that this is passed to our Executive Chef for his attention. We have built a reputation for providing great training facilities along with a quality food offering and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was a bit nervous on arrival to see the size of the complex but did not need to worry. I stayed one night with a friend and a second night by myself. The person I booked with over the phone ensured I could stay in the same room for the second night even though it took some determination on her part as it was a last minute decision to stay the second night. The spa is lovely, I had a back rub and the therapist was very attentive. All staff in the spa and hotel were warm, friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the food exceptional. I would definitely recommend to all.

Room Tip: I stayed in Atlanta block and it was so convenient for the Spa and dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBlackHorseGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWybo, Spa Director at The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to stay for a second night and am glad that we were able to keep you in the same room. The team here work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience whilst they are with us, and I will ensure that they see your feedback, thank you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked myself into a mini spa day, having read about this place on the Interweb and loved it. I liked the feel of it - cosier than some of the larger spas eg champneys. Nice facilities, beautifully decorated. The outdoor pool and inbuilt jacuzzi beds were great, although I would generally prefer a bigger pool so I can actually swim as well as relax. The sleep room was very relaxing. I spent just over 2 hours in the spa (I hadn't booked any treatment) which was long enough for me, then I had a delicious afternoon tea in the Waterfront restaurant. Lovely view over the lake in spite of the electricity pylons. This will be my treat of choice from now on, I will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWybo, Spa Director at The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for your great feedback - it is so nice to take time out for yourself when you can to relax and Y Spa certainly can deliver on that front. The outlook over the lake from the restaurant is a great backdrop when enjoying afternoon tea or a drink. I am so pleased you enjoyed the whole experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had a lovely day with my Mum and sister at Y Spa. The spa is absolutely gorgeous with everything that you would need to enjoy a day out. The facilities are excellent and I particularly loved the outdoor hot tub. The lunch was also delicious in a lovely restaurant over looking lake. I highly recommend for a relaxing and indulgent day!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank ladylianne_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWybo, Spa Director at The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks so much for the fantastic review. We all work very hard to ensure our customers receive a relaxing and pampered experience. I am so pleased that you, your mum and your sister had a great time with us.

I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyboston
7.7 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
744 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,649 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
22.5 mi away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 26 in Luton
530 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf

Address: Great North Road, Wyboston MK44 3AL, England (Formerly Wyboston Lakes Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Wyboston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wyboston
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyboston Lakes Hotel is set in 365 acres of countryside, midway between Cambridge and Milton Keynes. It is home to the Waterfront Restaurant which enjoys stunning views of the lake and golf course. The Hotel has 103 furnished ensuite bedrooms with all the amenities you would expect from when you are away from home. It provides a perfect setting for private dining or special occasions, with dining areas and party rooms overlooking the lake. Wyboston Lakes Hotel makes the perfect destination for visitors to the area of Milton Keynes, Bedford, Cambridge or Peterborough. As well as lots to do in the region, there are a wide range of activities for you to enjoy and the flexibility to have your stay just as you want it. Enjoy time at Y Spa, our stunning spa facility, providing relaxation, rejuvenation and pleasure. Y Spa offers wonderful therapies to take you away and revive tired bodies and minds. Incorporating stunning therapy rooms, steam and salt rooms, Rasul, water beds and relax areas. A signature feature is the external hydro-pool and kelo sauna, which is connected internally to the thermal suite with an open fireplace and loungers poolside. The 18 hole golf course is beautifully set with great views and challenging play. We offer a residents golf rate of £14 per person mid-week, or £25 per person at the weekend. In addition we also have a Golf Driving Range. The Wyboston Lakes Health & Leisure Club is a great place to work-out and guests of Wyboston Lakes Hotel can use this facility free of charge. Guests staying at the Hotel can also enjoy FREE Wi-Fi across the hotel as well as in the bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyboston Lakes Hotel Wyboston
Lakes Hotel Wyboston
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf Wyboston, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing