We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Strathardle Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Kirkmichael B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just back from a one night stay and couldn't have asked for more. Friendly staff and excellent food. Small touches such as home made shortbread in our room only added to a great experience. Scotland needs more like this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    68
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
54
109
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and i stayed here on the 28/02/14 and cannot fault this place. The inn looks fab with a great view and the hosts were great, very welcoming. We had dinner in the evening One fish and chips and one home made burger and wow worth every penny. The cooked breakfast the next morning was superb and the black pudding was great!!! Will definitely be back some time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotsdamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Went for a drink and dinner here and I must say great food and friendly staff . My wife and I stayed in the log cabins and didn't want to eat there so decided to have a bite to eat in the strathardle inn. I had venison pie and my wife homemade burger and it was the best pie I've ever ate. My wife loved her burger also and we will be back here in the summer when we go for a drive. The manager is really nice and all her family are great people especially the wee girl . If you want proper fresh homemade food then this is the place

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

just off the main Blairgowrie to Kirkmichael road, this is a small hotel with a reputation, gained over many years, of being hospitable and welcoming. We had our most recent family reunion here, good food, excellent service and reasonable prices.

I hope to have our next reunion here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we stop last weekend in this little pub and I cannot believe what a great time we had.. it was not pretentious..family run.. Colin the host, owner, and many other thing was extremely courteous and gentle. very knowledgeable about his beers and whisky..only 75 malts and his goal is 100.. I was with my future wife and daughter and had lunch. the chicken liver parfait was the best one I have ever had and I worked in catering for the last 23 years in high standard Establishment. it was full of flavour and not too rich,defenately cared for. the bread was as well homemade and very different to any bread I have ever had. it was so good tat we booked 5 days holidays in February so that we can dine properly every night after skiing. I cannot fault anything. cannot wait to go back there.
welldoen and We wish the best for 2014..

thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0lly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at The Strathardle Inn for one night and enjoyed a lovely meal with family. A welcoming and relaxing atmosphere with cosy open fires. Our family room was situated outside of the hotel in an adjoining courtyard area. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a vegetarian choice too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with friends and our dog. the owners who had recently taken over were very welcoming and accommodating. Mr Massey was very helpful pointing out easy walks from the hotel with the dog. Our room was a good size, clean with very comfortable beds.
We organised a family reunion and dinner on our first evening. The Massey's fitted us in and provided a superb dinner with a good selection of wines.
Breakfasts are also not to be missed with a wonderful choice of well prepared food. We look forward to staying again when we are next in the area.
It is worth visiting for a meal if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela135727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkmichael
7.1 mi away
Dalmunzie Castle
Dalmunzie Castle
#1 of 1 in Spittal of Glenshee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
8.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Braemar Lodge Hotel
Braemar Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Braemar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.0 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
8.7 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strathardle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strathardle Inn

Property: The Strathardle Inn
Address: Kirkmichael, Kirkmichael PH10 7NS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kirkmichael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkmichael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strathardle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Strathardle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Strathardle Inn Kirkmichael, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing