We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lewis Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living room
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glendevon, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abbiem792
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner are just back from a two night stay at the lodge and couldn't
be more gutted to be home. The lodge is perfect, fully equipped and all the facilities you would need, including a dishwasher. There were only two of us but lodge is big enough for a family as it has two rooms and the sofa bed. The welcome shortbread and pint of milk was a nice touch. The surroundings are absolutely gorgeous, complete silence. Nice to take a little walk around. I've seen a few reviews that mentioned no phone signal but I had full signal and internet access the whole time. Not much to do in the surrounding area, but the Safari Park etc.. is only a 30 minute drive. The lodge is equipped for cooking but we chose to avoid that, on the first night we went to the TopShop chippy, one of the best chip shops we have been to. Also recommend the inn at muckhart for some good pub food. Overall would 100% recommend this, amazing value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issydimpl...
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Spotlessly clean, well furnished, comfy lodge.
My boyfriend and Daughter enjoyed mountain biking through the Hills/forest nearby
Good base for exploring
Friendly owner
Can't fault it

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
So pleased you all enjoyed. You are all welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_dawngkel...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT LODGE AND SITE”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect stay for us two adults and 8yr old daughter. Privately owned lodge met by owner for access, very clean, fresh and modern. We had wifi and mobile signal in some parts of the lodge. Position of this lodge on site was perfect on the level. My daughter was out on her bike the whole time and we did a few nice walks. Most of the site is privately owned cabins with beautiful little gardens there is a site coffee shop and sells a small amount of groceries. This was a perfect break for us.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathgrie...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful lodge, well equipped for a family of 5, great base as it's in between Stirling and Perth. We will definately be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing