We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Tormaukin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tormaukin
Ranked #1 of 1 Glendevon B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed here on a fishing trip for 4 nights.
Rooms and food were excellent.
5 star accommodation - but not 5 star prices

Excellent value for money -will definately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldyman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Tormaukin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 518 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

Went to this fab. Restaraunt for our mum's birthday .Food was lovely nice chioce on menue. The staff were very freindly and very good at their job. Can't wait to go back.Very satisfied.THANKS.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluetazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Had a four night stay here and could not have been better clean rooms great food good beer what more can a person ask four

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkopliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed for one night when we fancied a get-away in Scotland. We chose the hotel because of the reviews and the restaurant on site. It is in the middle of nowhere but easy to find as it is signposted from the A9. There are no other resaurants/pubs nearby but that suited us fine as we planned to arrive late afternoon, have a walk, go for dinner and drinks.
The room we booked was very small but homely and nicely decorated. It was fine for one night but may have been troublesome with more luggage for a longer stay. It was in the main hotel which only has a handful of rooms but there are some newly refurbished stable rooms too.
The bar is teeny but very welcoming with lovely log fires. The restaurant is nice and the food was excellent - modern, Scottish, well presented and good value. Breakfast was also excellent. I recommend you book dinner via telephone in advance of arrival - my emails to do so were missed and as aresult, we were lucky to be squeezed in on a busy Saturday night. We would have been completely stumped if they hadn't managed to do so!
The staff were lovely and our stay was very good overall. Highly recommended for a short break but bear in mind the rural location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We spent only one night at the Tormaukin Hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. They are still in the throws of refurbishment and when its finished it will be a perfectly lovely place. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. Breakfast was really nice too. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanetteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We loved the location, meals and friendliness of the staff. The food was a very welcome upgrade compared with our previous pub meals. The fruit at breakfast was the best we had in our travels around UK. We used the hotel as a hub while we explored the area. Our room was a nice size and very comfortable.
Greg Jones and Jill Douglas

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarcooJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

From the moment we got there until we left, we were afforded the warmest welcome from all of the staff team, they couldn't have done more for us - which, as well as speaking highly of the Tormaukin, probably also meant we behaved well enough to be welcomed back in the future. The quality of the dining and service were excellent with a wine list to match - to say nothing of the well stocked bar.

The rooms were clean, tidy and well presented - and for a group of golfers, the location was ideal to play a number of high quality courses, including Gleneagles, all within a short travel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendevon
4.7 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
777 reviews
12.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
7.8 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
356 reviews
6.3 mi away
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
6.4 mi away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 3 in Auchterarder
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tormaukin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tormaukin

Address: Tormaukin House Main Street, Glendevon FK14 7JY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Glendevon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glendevon
Price Range: $73 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tormaukin 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tormaukin is an 18th-century country inn situated in the village of Glendevon near Gleneagles in Perthshire.The Tormaukin is the perfect choice if you need to get away from it all. It's hard to imagine a more perfect retreat nestling in the peaceful Perthshire countryside. Yet, it's only an hour from Glasgow and Edinburgh and close to both Stirling and Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tormaukin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Perth And Kinross
Perth And Kinross Country Inn
Tormaukin UK/Glendevon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing