We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Sneads Ferry, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Clean and Quiet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Room was comfortable; and front desk staff very friendly; it is day 5 since visit however and i still don't have my emailed invoice so i can file my travel! Room service was quick and food was very good. Staying at an airport hotel the night before my trip home is convenient and this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you found our staff to be so friendly, but am sorry we haven't sent your invoice yet. Please kindly email me at suzie.riddell@hilton.com with your name and reservation date and I will get this sent back to you immediately. Unfortunately I am unable to determine your reservation details via your Trip Advisor response. Kind Regards, Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    803
    319
    106
    78
See reviews for
338
559
238
566
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
207 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Located very close to the Heathrow Airport complex, this property is usually very inexpensively priced compared to other area airport hotels. The hotel has a very modern decor, very, very helpful staff, and very pleasant rooms and facilities, even by American travel standards. Parking is convenient and the hotel is very well located for getting on the road both into and out of London as well as back to Heathrow for flights out.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to avoid any road noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVGJetGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Booked overnight hotel and airport parking through Holiday extras. When we arrived at the hotel we noticed an overnight parking fee of £11.00. We queried this, and produced our confirmation email which made no mention of this. After discussing with her supervisor, the receptionist waived the charge. Room was comfortable and free wi fi, dinner in the restaurant was good but the service was abysmal, the food was on the pricey side. On checking out at 3am the following day we were again told we would have to pay the £11. parking fee, but when I explained we had discussed this on arrival they agreed to waive the fee, but hassle we could have done without. Not doubletrees fault, the holiday extras booking page should have made this fee clear at time of booking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BtheGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The biggest bummer about Heathrow airport hotels is that none of them have a free airport shuttle--they're all required to use the Hoppa Bus service, which costs £4.50 each way. So bear in mind you're immediately adding US$15 per person to the cost of your room.

That aside, this is a nice hotel, recently refurbished so everything is new enough to be clean and to work properly. Really great staff (Monty on the front desk was a star). Walls are a tad thin, but almost no noise from outside or air traffic.

What I liked best about this hotel is that it's located on an actual high street (albeit a small one). So you can easily walk to a pub, chip or kebab shop, wine shop and a Tesco express supermarket. You don't feel stranded like one often does at an airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is on Bath Road, just 10-15 mins drive from Heathrow Airport and connected by HotelHoppa. It doesn't look the prettiest from outside but internal decor is good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful (unusual for an airport hotel). Breakfast was good. I booked a package which included Meet and Greet parking at Terminal 1. Highly recommended - just go to the hotel the night before, next day drive to terminal, drop off car and easy peasy! For only £125 for night and 5 days parking = bargain. Will use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Had two really good nights sleep here. Lovely room, large, well furnished and clean. Large comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast options available. Helpful reception staff. Bar staff very hard to communicate with due to language issues but helpful none the less. No pool and parking is £11 a day. Would have been a 5 had there been a pool and free parking!
For transport links into the city, take a 222or 81 from the same side of the hotel to the tube station hounslow west on the Piccadilly line. Coming back same bus numbers and get off at The Avenue bus stop outside the travelodge. Opposite from the hotel is a dominos pizza, Keebab and other fast food joints for a cheap and cheerful dinner if you don't want to pay room service costs.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lmcontrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This property was a great find...comfortable, clean, efficient....quick access to LHR by Hoppa bus or taxi!We will stay again and look forward to it. Bravo Hilton...as a longtime Honors member, I can say that you really got it right here! We were very rested for our return flight to California in the AM!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBooklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranford
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
Address: 745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a warm welcome, stylish contemporary comfort and a convenient location just ten minutes from London Heathrow Airport, check-in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport hotel. Enjoy a famous DoubleTree cookie on arrival at this Cranford hotel. Catch-up with friends or colleagues over a drink in the bar, or order a meal in The Brasserie where fresh produce is showcased in innovative dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel Cranford
Ramada Hotel London Heathrow
Ramada Hotel Cranford
Hounslow Ramada
Ramada Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing