We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Crown Brackley”
Review of The Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackley
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Crown Brackley”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very friendly, good fresh food. Thursday night carvery, excellent value, otherwise good menu choice. Free internet. Good location near to countryside and Oxford. Overall good value. Easy to park either in hotel car park or street outside

Room Tip: Old property. Keep to first floor if restricted mobility or heavy luggage. Narrow 2nd floor staircas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank viv-morg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    62
    73
    67
    82
See reviews for
61
119
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Me and my daughter stayed in one of their twin rooms (actually it was a triple - one double and two singles) because of the proximity to Silverstone. The young man on the desk was very polite and helpful even when dealing with an irate old guy who was clearly moaning about stuff for the sake of it. Our room was fine - fairly basic but clean. The bathroom was very clean. Had a great night's sleep. We didn't stay for breakfast as we had to be at Silverstone early. Hotel decor maybe a little tired, dated but certainly nothing too bad.
There is on-street parking right outside the hotel or a small car park opposite. We didn't eat in the hotel but plenty of people did. We ate next door at Cincinnati Joe's which was great. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area although to be fair, it could do with being tad cheaper perhaps.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagpussBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room was very dated and the bed had definitely seen better days. The internet didn't work and the room facilities were minimal, e.g. no hair dryer. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emerald_p2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We recently had a one night stay which was £110 for a family room with cobwebs ! The double bed was so uncomfortable I'm sure I never slept I felt ever spring ! The breakfast had plenty of choices but We both opted for the full English which was full of grease and the egg was far to runny ! A couple next to us had to prize the cutlery off the table as they were stuck ! For the price we were very disappointed we have stayed in cheaper hotels that have been cleaner and the food far better. The whole hotel is tired looking and would benefit from a good makeover

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brackley hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I'll keep this short and sweet for anyone thinking of staying in this hell hole. the staff are rude and abnoctious have little time for customer satisfaction. The food is second rate like the staff. the whole place is dirty but the rooms were a new level for me. No fresh towels untill the forth day. all in all avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I've stayed in the Crown hotel for one night. The hotel is very old bit cozy and comfortable. The food was great both bar snacks and breakfast in the morning, full English breakfast and plenty of cereals and fruits.Thestaff very helpful and dedicated. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddavej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is one of great character.Many winding staircases and rooms on many floors. Our room had a set of Napoleon III Imperial Furniture. Bed and two chairs. It was comfortable and clean.
The floors were not even due to the age of the building so beware if you have difficulty walking. Breakfast was an excellent choice of full English and cold cereal etc.. We were there to visit Blenheim it was an easy 30 minutes drive.

Room Tip: All the rooms were up many winding staircases so not good for those with walking difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley
7.4 mi away
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
303 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
8.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: 20 Market Place | Brackley, Brackley NN13 7DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Brackley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Brackley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing