We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!”
Review of Love2Yurt

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brackley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Love2Yurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a very wet 4 days here but it didn't spoil our adventure! The vintage yurt was very comfortable and my 2 small children loved every minute of it!! The farm shop was a real treat and the breakfasts in the shop were outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJB1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Love2Yurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

From the first time I enquired the love to yurt team were outstanding, they were so friendly and willing to help. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and capable guy who showed us to our yurts (Vintage and Bramble), he helped us with our luggage and showed us how everything worked. The yurts, bathrooms and kitchens are to an amazing standard, I would say they are better than some hotels. The beds were all very comfortable and the bedding fresh, they had thought of everything, from hot water bottles, to board games and they even offered for us to feed the lambs but we ran out of time. I would highly recommend this to couples, families, or groups as you would have a brilliant time, even if it rains.

Room Tip: Go for Bramble as its the newest yurt and has its own kitchen and bathroom, whereas the others you h...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodlesshims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Myself and 2 friends had planned our stay at the yurts for some weeks and we were looking forward to getting away for some much deserved peace! Unfortunately we were very delayed on the evening of our arrival but this did not matter we were looked after and shown to our yurt with a guided tour of all of the facilities. We quickly settled in the very opulent bramble yurt all warm and cosy!! After an hour or so we were so relaxed and comfortable that it can only be described as heaven!! The following day we had a chance to properly view our location and as others have said the pictures really don't do it justice it is - the location and rolling countryside is beautiful! Its a very magical experience which transports you to such a relaxing environment we had to sum up enormous amounts of energy to leave!! I highly recommend this to all people whether it be something different for a hen weekend, rest and relaxation with friends, a romantic getaway or a more glamorous camping holiday with the family - we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I arranged to hire the whole love2yurt site for 2 days over the bank holiday weekend for 32 People. We had also arranged a BBQ to be catered for us. Lucie who I dealt with via email was very helpful and understanding in trying to arrange 32 people!

Once we arrived we were shown around by Steve who was very nice and gave us a well detailed look around the site and 4 yurts. Each yurt looks amazing inside and out better than the photos. every one of us was very impressed! Also the kitchens and toilets were so clean!

The BBQ was good as we were late due to traffic the staff were happy to start cooking when it suited us which we much appreciated. Plus some people could not make it last minute and when asked if we could not cook these peoples food as we may wont it tomorrow, this was not a problem and kept overnight for us with any leftovers we had that afternoon.

After our first night which was great fun we started to run low on firewood and gas for one heater. Considering it was very cold that night none of us thought of re stocking . thankfully to the Love2Yurt Staff (Joel) I think is Lucie’s husband, came to our aide before we even asked. Extra fire wood, gas and sleeping bags for people sleeping in some of the yurts further away. We were all so very thankful for this.

All in all I will say my experience at Love2yurt was one I won’t forget. The Site ,Yurts and staff are there to make sure you enjoy yourself and we really felt that. I certainly plan to look into organising another trip with them this summer!

Daniel

Room Tip: BRAMBLE YURT! it has a swing!!! and is very warm!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed for the two nights during April 2014, in the Moroccan Yurt. It was such a lovely yurt with lots of space, facilities and a log burner to keep us warm on a very chilly weekend. We had our own kitchen and bathroom and a hot shower. The views from the yurt are wonderful and great to see spring lambs everywhere. Joel couldn't do enough for us and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend love2yurt.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sazarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

i stayed here for the Silverstone F1 weekend in 2013. I had a fantastic time and was greeted by one of the owners on arrival who showed us to the vintage yurt and was incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. The site is stunning and the yurts are fantastic! I would love to stay again and hopefully in the near future, I will :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Absolutely fantastic.. Every aspect was great.. Accommodation is beautifully decorated.. And all areas are clean.. The staff are fantastic.. They were all extremely helpful.. I will definitely be making it a once a year trip :).. The only thing I can say is the grass had those prickly weeds all over.. But nothing a towel and some flip flops can't fix.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiderlady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
10.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
528 reviews
9.7 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,460 reviews
3.2 mi away
Brackley Oaks Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Love2Yurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love2Yurt

Address: Limes Farm Main Road | Main Road, Farthinghoe, Brackley NN13 5PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Brackley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Brackley
Price Range: $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four handcrafted yurts have been located in carefully selected sites to ensure you enjoy a tranquil setting and your own personal space. Inside our yurts are individually styled with luxurious soft furnishings, wood burning or gas stoves, comfy beds or futons, soft electric or solar lighting and plenty of storage.Our yurts sleep from 2 to 10 guests. Outdoors, guests have their own private alfresco area equipped with seating, BBQ with charcoal,firelighters & utensils and purpose built under-cover area equipped with table/chairs, chimenea & logs and lighting. Each yurt has it own designated fully equipped kitchen including a fridge-freezer and washroom with instant hot shower, flushing toilet, hand basin with hot water, mirror, heated towel rail and access to hairdryers and shaving point. Bedding is included in our Vintage yurt and available to hire for a small addition charge for all other yurts. Limes Farm on-site Tearoom serves delicious breakfasts, lunches and afternoon teas and The Fox Public House is less than 5 minutes walk away in the centre of the village. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing