We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value and Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilli & Pepper

Chilli & Pepper
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Brackley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If you're looking for a great night out with authentic and delicious Indian Cuisine served in a fun and friendly atmosphere then the Chill & Pepper Restaurant is the perfect venue for you. The Chilli & Pepper Restaurant is set in a contemporary yet comfortable decor coupled with air conditioning, so we can provide an exclusive dining experience. The Chilli & Pepper Restaurant is the largest restaurant on one floor in Brackley so we can comfortably cater for large parties. The Chilli & Pepper Restaurant boasts traditional flavours in our dishes that are only unique to us from our experienced Chef and his team. With our friendly staff and flavoursome dishes, you are sure to enjoy a wonderful dining experience here at the Chilli & Pepper Restaurant in Brackley.
Welland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a contemporary design for an Indian restaurant. It is clean and tidy. When we have been we were met with courtesy and shown immediately to a table. Service is swift and efficient and the food quality has always been good. The thing to watch is the size of the Naan Breads. They're enormous. You wouldn't want to have more than one and really there is enough for two or even more.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RBonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    36
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful, high quality meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Enjoyed a really 1st class meal. Lovely ambiance, very good service & high quality, tasty food at a very reasonable price.

The best curry I've had in a long while & am pleased to recommend.

Would definitely return if & when in the Brackley area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It's OK...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm astounded by some of the glowing tributes to this place. On the positive side, it's got a very nice, bustling ambiance, particularly at the weekend and the staff are friendly and fairly attentive. However, in my opinion, the food is pretty average, albeit quite enjoyable.

I'm no fan of Indian food that is hot for the sake of being hot, but the dishes we ordered, whilst enjoyable, had no heat at all (and they should have had some). They did have flavour and we could easily could pick out the various spices that had been used in the different dishes and although I could never say they were bland, they were not particularly tasty. The chicken tikka starter was a little dry and not that tasty although it was bright red (if that impresses anyone). The nans, however, were very good.

The only explanation that I can think of as to why it's so popular is that maybe Brackley is full of people who like the idea of going out for a curry, but aren't actually that keen on the food itself, and so the food is prepared in a way that satisfies that market.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food in Brackley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a great dinner from Chilli & Pepper delivered to our home outside of Brackley. Our favourite dish was the Chicken Dansak which had good heat to it with a delicious flavour. The Sag Paneer and Kashi Tikka Massala where very flavourful as well and made the meal complete. We would order from this restaurant again for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zarako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really good Indian Restaurant near Silverstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went again to this very busy restaurant and received great food a service that matched. If you are attending an event at Silverstone and fancy a meal afterwards go down the A43 to Brackley and eat here you won,t be disappointerd

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli & Pepper also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Chilli & Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing