We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of bell inn

bell inn
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Brackley
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: pub on high street brackley
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We 8 of us stumbled upon this place when we could not get into gp because of weather , the landlord took us in and let us use his establishment it was excellent value the food was wonderful and fantastic value the locals were a good bunch and very friendly . All in all we landed very lucky here and were more than happy with the results cheers :))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value but not welcoming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Drinks and food are well priced but decor inside and atmosphere is a bit dated and cold.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAT0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Bell is a proper English pub, The food is excellent as are all the beers. Its nice and clean and the Landlord and Landlady are very friendly. Make sure you are hungry when you go as the portions are very generous.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I called here one sunday morning as they advertised breakfast, WOW is all i can say, exellent value at £6.95 for a medium with tea or juice, roaring log fires, and a great pint of doombar, we also ate here on our way back and was not disappointed, a 9" yorkshire with beef and all the trimmings, again warm welcome from julie the licensee, only trouble only open 12-2 for meals during week days, will definitely be calling again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1621mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

this was very good food and muy nice people in pub, cold outside very warm nice inside, i eat here all time, thank you,

Helpful?
2 Thank miguel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bell inn also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to bell inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing