We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Knipoch, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The photos on the site does not do this place justice it is secluded in 8acres of land with absolutely we'll maintained grounds has soon has you drive in over a fast flowing stream down a beautiful drive way that opens up is WOW,there is a log cabin that can be booked with this house to accommodate extra people but it is well hidden and they can not use your facilitys,it is spotlessly clean with good decor 4bedrooms with one with the largest beds we have been in,the kitchen has everything that you could think of with a big Rayburn stove it has full sky package with good wifi but a poor phone signal that can soon be rendered by going to the main road the hot tub is fantastic for later on perched in an isolated spot surrounded by tress over looking the stream with a music system behind you with a barbecue area ,about 20 minutes drive away is Oban we did island tours to mull Staffa Iona rib boat rides from easdale 10 minutes away,if you like sea food you have to go to the shack on the pier at Oban no frills but the best you could possibly taste.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A sanctuary from insanity”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A sanctuary from insanity/Your peace to preserve in your own time
Where noise before in normality/Is transformed by nature's perfect rhyme
Whose arboreal curtains offer/A different soundscape to explore
With paths untrodden you may prefer/To tourist spots you'd want to detour
Your choice to have a break that may live/Long in your memory to recall
For future benefit it will give/To friends and family best of all
Bright lights there are not far away/But save that for another day

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philo377
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A truly special place ”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of those rare finds that exceeds all expectations.

Lovely large rooms, very homely and the photos just don't the house justice.

Downstairs:

Kitchen: massive, and you'll want for nothing. Fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, range cooker, and every piece of kitchen equipment and utensil known to man! Think it had 3 slow cookers of different sizes too.

Dining room: lovely spacious room with splendid extendible table, and a telescope to enjoy the outside world.

Hallway: plenty of room to get in and out, lots of storage room and cupboards full of games.

Downstairs shower room: toilet, sink and large shower, looks brand new.

Lounge: enormous with reclining sofas and chairs, wood burner, massive tv, sky box, wifi, wii, and Blu-ray and a good range of DVDs, books and magazines.

Downstairs bedroom: single bed, desk, massive bookshelf.

Upstairs:

Bathroom: glorious bathroom, bath, separate shower, very nice room.

Master bedroom: super sized spacious room, biggest bed I've ever seen. Plenty of draws and wardrobe space.

Double bedroom: good size, and and again lots of storage.

Single room: single bed, bedside table and small chest of drawers.

The whole house is modern and contemporary, very clean and modern.

Bedding, towels, robes, and household products all plentiful.

The grounds are fantastic, the hot tub amazing and it has a nearby CD player, so grab your favourite music and crank it up and you relax.

It's 8 miles from Oban, took about 20 minutes to drive, great for Fort William, Glencoe, and surrounding areas; would definitely stay again, without hesitation.

Owner/Manager (Gordon) top bloke who was a great invisible but reassuring presence.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share such a lovely, thorough review with us, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at Glen Euchar House. It is wonderful to hear that the property exceeded your expectations, and that you wanted for absolutely nothing! We would certainly agree that relaxing in the hot tub with our favorite music on sounds like absolute bliss, what a great experience at any time of the day! We certainly hope that you make a return visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel Sha...
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to say”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First impression Wow. It is a beautifully presented house. With everything you need Real home feel. Grounds amazing, Well maintained, Hot tub large enough for our family of 4 adults and 2 children., who loved to get in every morning and most evenings. The scenery surrounding the property is breathtaking. Would definitely return and highly recommend it?.Visit to Oban a must head to harbour if you love seafood.. Sea life sanctuary was a good day out.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us. We couldn't be happier that you had such a lovely holiday! It is great to hear that your first impression of the property was so positive and that this feeling continued throughout your stay. We hope that you make a return visit very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaisWink
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“A perfect paradise”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely and well-stocked house with a lot of small touches that made it feel like home. We loved the grounds and the hot tub and the house. The kitchen is wonderful and the wood-burning stove kept things cozy in the evenings. Gordon was such a nice caretaker and gave us some tips about exploring the area. We loved Glen Euchar house and this beautiful haven and hope to return!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia T
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good holiday but sack the cleaner”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I just stayed at Glen Euchar House last week with my partner and friends. The views are amazing, the hot tub was great and lookily for us the weather was fantastic. When we arrived on the Saturday the groundsman showed us round and told us if we needed anything, or had any problems he would be out and about throughout the days. The first shower my friends had in the downstairs bathroom was freezing cold, we couldn't seem to get it to work. Myself and my partner were using the shower upstairs (beware if you're tall, it's on a slope and you have to duck to get your head under) and this was luke warm at best but a bit better than freezing. My partner called the groundsman on the Sunday but we couldn't get hold of him, so left a message - we heard nothing back. We then left another message on the Tues and still heard nothing and we hadn't seen him once since we had arrived. We then finally caught up with him on Thurs, to which he told us a plumber had been called but couldn't make it until the Saturday, which was no good to us as we were going home. The bathrooms were also not the cleanest, on our second day there I bought bathroom wipes from the supermarket and gave the sink and toilet a good wipe (hence sack the cleaner). It didn't look like it had been cleaned in the last year never mind from the last stay.
Although this review isn't the most positive, we just had a few issues but all in all the holiday was good. I would recommend this place for the hot tub alone and as I said earlier the views were amazing and you have great privacy. I would take your own BBQ if you wanted, as the one there looks a bit ancient and unclean.
It was definitely good to get home to a nice hot shower

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annoee59
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Glen Euchars is a wonderful house. Everything you could ever need is there. We didn't want to leave. The hot tub is heavenly especially in the evening watching the stars above. We stay in Scotland at least twice a year and this is the best place we have ever been to. Don't tell everyone though as we want to come back next year!!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing