We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good holiday but sack the cleaner”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Knipoch, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olivia T
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good holiday but sack the cleaner”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I just stayed at Glen Euchar House last week with my partner and friends. The views are amazing, the hot tub was great and lookily for us the weather was fantastic. When we arrived on the Saturday the groundsman showed us round and told us if we needed anything, or had any problems he would be out and about throughout the days. The first shower my friends had in the downstairs bathroom was freezing cold, we couldn't seem to get it to work. Myself and my partner were using the shower upstairs (beware if you're tall, it's on a slope and you have to duck to get your head under) and this was luke warm at best but a bit better than freezing. My partner called the groundsman on the Sunday but we couldn't get hold of him, so left a message - we heard nothing back. We then left another message on the Tues and still heard nothing and we hadn't seen him once since we had arrived. We then finally caught up with him on Thurs, to which he told us a plumber had been called but couldn't make it until the Saturday, which was no good to us as we were going home. The bathrooms were also not the cleanest, on our second day there I bought bathroom wipes from the supermarket and gave the sink and toilet a good wipe (hence sack the cleaner). It didn't look like it had been cleaned in the last year never mind from the last stay.
Although this review isn't the most positive, we just had a few issues but all in all the holiday was good. I would recommend this place for the hot tub alone and as I said earlier the views were amazing and you have great privacy. I would take your own BBQ if you wanted, as the one there looks a bit ancient and unclean.
It was definitely good to get home to a nice hot shower

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annoee59
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Glen Euchars is a wonderful house. Everything you could ever need is there. We didn't want to leave. The hot tub is heavenly especially in the evening watching the stars above. We stay in Scotland at least twice a year and this is the best place we have ever been to. Don't tell everyone though as we want to come back next year!!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gingerhep...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great holiday home in wonderful grounds.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here in August with my wife and 3 teenage children. The house is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Its quite a large home but still feels very homely. The house stands in a large plot of land surrounded by countryside and lots of wildlife such as deer walking past and eagles above,a nature lovers paradise. The house as the added touch of a hot tub which was nice to relax in on an evening but take some midge spray as they like to gather. We hired bikes off the manager/caretaker for a day and they also hire out kayaks if you so desire.The caretaker lives within the grounds and is very very helpful and friendly. We spent our days exploring the attractions in the area and found the house which is about 10 miles from Oban to be ideally placed. The only thing that slightly spoiled the holiday was the weather but that's Scotland. For the price paid for a week in August you would be hard pushed to find anywhere near as good. I would recommend this holiday home to anyone and would certainly re book this home if we were to return to the area.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded grounds
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen S
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lots of walks from the house and well located for some island hopping ,accommodation was well equipped ,very clean , loved the hot tub! Will be visiting again as there is lots more to see in this area

Date of stay: September 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorrinaL1...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Glen Euchar House is truly beautiful and very well-equipped, with a hot tub, wide screen television, Wii and the best equipped kitchen of any property I've stayed in. It is set in wonderful grounds, which are very well maintained by the wonderful estates manager Chris, who is very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. The house and grounds exude peace and restfulness, and are also very spacious. A lovely place to stay and we will be returning next year!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and how well equipped it is, expecially the hot tub!
Liked least: The weather in October!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing