We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

TGI Friday's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Marion
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: TGI FRIDAYS prides itself on providing a fun and relaxed atmosphere, friendly service and original recipes. FRIDAYS is renowned for their World Famous Burgers, Buffalo Wings, Loaded Potato Skins, delicious desserts and over 400 different types of cocktails. All menu items are prepared fresh daily and cooked to order. FRIDAYS fun and friendly atmosphere is perfect for a night out with family and friends.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went with my partner on a child free night before going top the movies at Marion, Drinks where good (strong), we had a few large long island iced tea - a house special at this place. We also ordered a soft drink which too ages to come (30 min) excuse was they had no clean glasses???????We ordered entrée, main and a small desert to share. Food was expensive but ok I guess. The meals were large and very filling. The place was very busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sawtersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    22
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went for a family meal Sunday evening, the service was excellent friendly and fun, food was spot on cooked to perfection, we had a selection of appetisers and then burgers, ok a bit pricey but we are in Aus on holiday

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolWillows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a meal here prior to going to see a movie which we had purchased tickets for. The restaurant was busy and we did have to wait a while. When the first 2 meals arrived they were completely not what was ordered. I had to alter the session time for the movie because of the delay. Other meals came out cold. The staff were very good about the trouble we went through and very quickly had the duty manager at our table who promptly sorted out the problem and offered us compensation. Meal was OK but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinMc882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overrated!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went on Sunday for lunch while shopping at Marion. There were four of us eating but we weren't overly hungry so we ordered 3 appetisers and 1 main to share between us. We also ordered 3 (non alcoholic) drinks. The service while friendly was very slow. When our meals arrived they were nothing special. The chicken wings were tiny, the Mac N Cheese bites were just OK, however the chicken fingers were very good. After finishing our meal we asked for the bill which came in at just under $100.00. The bill certainly didn't reflect the quality of the service nor the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waddo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food was good but we thought it was over priced for what it was. Very loud so impossible to have much conversation. The staff were quite nice and friendly but I wouldn't go there again as it was too loud.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Oaklands Park, Marion
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Goodwood, Adelaide
 

Been to TGI Friday's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing