We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Great Girls Escape to Ultimate Luxury”
Review of Sticky Rice Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sticky Rice Villas
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Great Girls Escape to Ultimate Luxury”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We recently had the privilige of attending one of the Sticky Rice Cooking school classes and combined a girls week end away in the Sticky Rice Villas. What an amazing combination!! The cooking class did not disappoint, we acquired new skills and enjoyed a wonderful Vietnamize and Thai banquet. Now to the Villas! The attention to detail in these luxurious villas is a credit to the owners! Each Villa is a delight, well appointed yet so individual and unique!!
Now to planning our return visit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocoholic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    3
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed a stay in the Zen Villa as an early wedding anniversary getaway. The standard of accommodation was excellent and very luxurious. The kitchen facility was of the highest standard, and perfect for anyone wishing to get away and cook for themselves. Sticky Rice Villas are located just out of Stirling in a picturesque location, and are central to many things to do and see. The staff were welcoming and friendly, and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Overall, highly recommended for the cooking enthusiast, or anyone just looking to get away in a it of luxury.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our stay was so much more than expected and somewhere Michelle and I will definitely return. I would personally like to thank you for organising everything for me. We both have and will continue to highly recommended Sticky rice to all of our friends, family and colleagues.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sg8a88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked the Yoko villa as a surprise for my partner and told her we were going camping, fortunately she didn't mind trading the cold tent for the luxurious heated floors, very deep bath and an amazing kitchen... Oh did I mention our Private Chef Yuki? The meal matched with wines was faultless, with Claire and Yuki creating a friendly yet intimate experience.
After three days of relaxing in the cosiness and serenity of our Villa I can honestly say that I nothing but praise for Claire and her team and will be back to experience the Cooking Class and other Villas. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nafun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the yoko villa which was an amazing Japanese inspired minimalist villa. The room was amazing with a small but very well equipped kitchen. A nice deep relaxing tub and an amazing bed. The staff were great supplying a gluten free breakfast for my wife. Was a little bit of bliss in the Adelaide hills I only wish the stay could of been longer

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesomedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at our cooking class . Everything was fantastic and the food that we cooked with Yuki was amazing ! we are looking forward to cooking our recipes for our friends ! The villas ! What can we say, just stunning and we couldn't have wanted anything more . We stayed in the Zen villa Only one thing might have made it more perfect, we didn't want to leave so perhaps an 11am checkout ? We will definitely be returning and next time may even bring some friends so they can share this amazing experience with us .
You wont be disappointed !

Room Tip: From what I could gather from talking to other guests all the villas are amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Light filled,private,quality mini house perfect escape from Adelaide when you don't have the time to travel. As soon as I walked in the door of Yoko I felt calm and in the mood for bubbles! There is something magical for me about a beautifully executed building that makes you feel like you have a different life! After the degustation meal at nearby Maximillions we were ready to enjoy this fabulous accommodation -we lit the outdoor fire, hopped in the very deep bath to watch the flames, cracked the bubbles and the rest is history! We had such a restful time that we slept in too late and couldn't cook up the lovely breakfast that was left for us as we had a babysitter waiting. Highly recommend you enjoy this, stop looking at your belle & vogue mags and go live for a night or more in the pages!!

Room Tip: I dont think you could choose a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stirling
1.5 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
9.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
9.0 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
5.6 mi away
Adelaide Hills Country Cottages
0.7 mi away
The Retreat at Stirling
The Retreat at Stirling
#3 of 4 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sticky Rice Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sticky Rice Villas

Property: Sticky Rice Villas
Address: 96 Old Mount Barker Rd, Stirling, South Australia 5152, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sticky Rice Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Villas are the ultimate in luxury accommodation in the Adelaide Hills and opened in March 2013. Exclusive yet affordable they are an architectural inspiration of luxury holiday Villas often seen in places such as Bali, Thailand and Japan. Purpose built indoor living area, a private outdoor courtyard plus individual gardens in which to explore and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sticky Rice Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sticky Rice Villas Stirling, Adelaide Hills, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing