We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stirling Hotel Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
$148
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hahndorf Motel(Hahndorf)
$80
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hahndorf Motor Lodge(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
$90
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollgate Motel(Glen Osmond)
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manna of Hahndorf(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
$118
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksons Motor Inn(Glen Osmond)
$56
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Inn 277(Frewville)
$66
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands Motel(Fullarton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
79
29
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
29
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillthe pubpizza barsteam roomsunday lunchcomfortable bed and pillowsexceeded expectationswide rangeroom numbergreat nightbistro foodlittle priceywine countryvaried menuthese guyswrap around balconydifferent areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

With great expectations we visited the new addition to the Stirling Pub. As locals we frequent the Hotel on a regular basis.
The pizzas were terrible! All that money spent creating the new area which looks great let down by the simple fact that the pizza base is awful? How hard is it to get a good base?
As this is all new benefit of the doubt will be given with one more visit.Bet the base is still the same!
Baza

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 293briana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Rooms, Manager at The Stirling Hotel Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hello Brian,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the new Pizza Kitchen.

It was unfortunate that you were disappointed with the quality of your pizza base.

We realise our new pizza bases are quite different from the old, but the change was made after much consideration.

I can assure you I will pass your feedback onto our management team.


Kind Regards,

Stacey Ireland
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

At first glance of the menu, prices and clientele you expect good things.

But then the food arrives. 2 Black Angus burgers cooked to death. Burnt buns with dry, burnt overcooked meat. The only highlight were the chips. Where was that delicious Angus flavour you expect when paying $20 for a burger..?

The Salt and Pepper squid tasted of fryer oil and if it had any Salt and Pepper in the rub then it was lost on us. Top it off with soggy bruised lettuce in the salad and its was a delight to leave.

Definitely a nice place for a cold beer on a Sunday arvo but steer clear of the food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rusty_0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Rooms, Manager at The Stirling Hotel Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Stirling Hotel

It is appreciated that incidents are brought to our notice.

It was unfortunate that you were disappointed with the quality of your meals.

I can assure you that we will review your comments with our kitchen team.



Kind Regards,

Stacey Ireland
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we decided to stay at the Stirling Hotel "5 rooms" with a couple of our best friends for no special occasion than good food with good company. We were so happy with the rooms. we stayed in room 3 with the massive bath. Our friends stayed in room 4 with the steam room - which they also loved. I would definitely HIGHLY recommend room 3 with the balcony over the main street. we enjoyed some platters and wine out there just chatting and watching the busy world go by. With the crisp winter air but sunny day we could easily have been in some pretty European village ! Our dinner was in the Grill. The food was just stunning with beautiful presentation, amazing flavours and excellent choices. Our young fellow waiter was just fantastic. He was funny but not invasive. He was very attentive without being a bloody nuisance ! You can just tell when the staff know how to look after the customer and these guys were 10 out of 10. We went to Bistro later for some cocktails and was looked after by the Manager. What a friendly and professional fellow. Nothing was too much trouble ! If you are looking for 5 star service all the way don't go past the Stirling Hotel for both food and accommodation. Can't recommend it more highly. we will definitely be back :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3. Very modern and super clean. With double glazing it's so quiet you'll have the best sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessaaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Rooms, Manager at The Stirling Hotel Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Vanessa,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will be sure to pass this on to all the relevant management and staff members.

We are happy to hear you loved your experience and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Stacey Ireland
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for a night with friends 25th August 2013. Loved it..!!!
We were so taken back with excellent quality of these renovated very large rooms. We had room 4 which has its own steam room, which was awesome. We will Definitely would book this room again. Our friends had room 3 which they totally adored.
Both of our rooms also has a large balcony to sit out on and take in the views of Stirling, sipping on your favourite Mclaren Vale Shiraz.!!
The 4 of us also dined in "The Grill" restaurant for lunch. The food, wine and service we found outstanding. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an Adelaide Hills food experience. We capped off our stay there with a beautiful breakfast in the bistro where the staff are friendly and helpful.
Do yourself a favour..make sure this one is on your list.!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Rooms, Manager at The Stirling Hotel Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Caroline,

Thank you for your fantastic comments. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Stacey Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really enjoy coming here, especially in the Autumn, where Stirling is all red, orange and yellow. There is a fire place running along a bench, where I usually sit, and order antipasto items from the bar, including the chips, duck spring rolls and dim sims. I always find the portions very satisfying; plus, they almost always have Bulmers cider on tap! I do recommend visiting to anyone in Adelaide, as its the most convenient location in the Hills to access from the city. The building's charm and stonework is beautiful too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Rooms, Manager at The Stirling Hotel Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello Joanthan,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I will be sure to pass it on to the management team.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Stacey
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews