We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum”

Jimmies on the Summit
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Crafers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Do not pass up a chance to feast at Jimmies. Food was delicious,fantastic pizza. Would go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hummm”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Have been a frequent patron of Jimmies over the past few years though I'm not a funky pizza type guy- but the kids quite liked it. That said, for my wife and I they used to have a wide selection of Adelaide hills based wine by the glass and some other nice mains. Both seem to have disappeared! And the pizzas have gotten more and more creative - which seems to mean less toppings more crust and fancier choices. So we are now at the point where out of 4 kids only the two oldest want to go anymore. It also seems as if the selection of wines has gone more commercial - though the prices aren't! Which is a shame as both my wife and I love the small producers found in the hills.... Lastly - we've been wondering where the service has gone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WineTrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner choice”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place while staying in the Adelaide hills. Greeted with friendly staff, given an extensive menu to choose from we all went with the pizza. Perfect choice was really delicious. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank 365globetrotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Prize-Winning Tasteless Pizza”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had Pizza. Apparently they won the 2013 SA Tourism prize for best Pizza. It was certainly different, but to my taste it was oily and tasteless, and we both had a sore stomach afterwards. I'm guessing there was a good amount of oil in the base too, and it's not something we are used to. The takeaway pizza shop and the Indian across the road, whilst nothing special, were much better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cowpat_2718281828459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“little filling and overpriced”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our takeaway seafood pizza had very little filling and seemed to be small for the size ordered.
It needed a bit more substance. The base was crispy and the filling was delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmies on the Summit also viewed

Crafers, Adelaide Hills
Adelaide Hills, Greater Adelaide
 
Crafers, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Jimmies on the Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing