We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best”

Jimmies on the Summit
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Crafers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Australian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
woodside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Four of us had dinner at Jimmies a few nights ago and all had to agree that this was one of the best meals we had in a long time. Not only were the pizzas great but the lamb on the bone as a main meal was excellent. We shared some starters which also were great and well priced. Desserts were not what we expected from a pizza restaurant, unique and delicious. The Middle Eastern chocolate slice with Sambuca syrup and fairy floss was our favorite. The service by our two waiters was faultless, both were very knowledgeable on the wines and the food they were serving. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here recently for a family dinner and the adults all had individual pizzas which were delicious with generous toppings and a crisp, thin base. The kids had fish & chips which were also generous and looked good. The staff were friendly and service was relatively quick. My husband and I shared the rhubarb dessert and fig & ginger pudding and they were both excellent. A bit pricier than your average pizza but made up for it in flavour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessandAndy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fine food, fine drinking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

we have been here a number of times - the food is always excellent and we try something differnt everytime never being disaaapointed. a few km drive into teh Adeade Hills makes this location ideal for an after show or even after work bite to eat (on the way home)

Helpful?
2 Thank robertmountjoyrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New owners not very inviting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Jimmies was good but I think they have new owners after dropping in without a booking we felt unwelcome and the guy was odd and rude so we left .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorita_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Crowded out by a wedding party”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Actually, we couldn't get a table, because we hadn't booked and didn't realise that the place was reserved for a function. I suppose the staff were a little frazzled, which would account for the less-than-friendly reception.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmies on the Summit also viewed

Crafers, Adelaide Hills
Adelaide Hills, Greater Adelaide
 
Crafers, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Jimmies on the Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing