We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly place to stay.”
Review of Winton House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upper Quinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winton House
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Lovely place to stay if you're looking for a quiet retreat near Stratford upon Avon. The owners are really welcoming and could not do enough for you. Very reasonable price too. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back there again when visiting Stratford.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazelpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay.

Best wishes,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Winton House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

Lovely family home a bit out of the way but worth it. Very quiet and great room and hospitality at very affordable price.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WintonHouse, Owner at Winton House, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your wonderful review, it was great to meet you both.

Best wishes.

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

A lovely home with warm hosts and a gorgeous room with big bed and a deep bath! (The Meon room).
Good breakfast, overall a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Fantastic atmosphere. was blowing a gale outside and nice and warm inside. The comfiest beds I have slept in - so much so we were late for breakfast !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Have just spent two nights at Winton House with my daughter who was doing a cycling training weekend. The owers were on holiday but contacted us to let us know and give us the check in arrangements. We were met by the housekeeper who showed us to our delightful room, which to my daughter's delight had a bath as well as a shower. The staff were all really friendly and accommodating. My daugher along with three other ladies staying who were also doing the cycling all had an early start and so booked breakfast for 7.30,we got down early and the excellent breakfast was served within minutes of sitting down. It was lovely to be able to come and go as I pleased all day while my daughter was away and on the second day I was able to use the room until later afternoon and my daughter was able to come back and get showered and changed before we headed home. I would recomment Winton House to anyone wanting a nice relaxing stay in great surroundings and would definately stay again if I am every in the area.

Room Tip: Meon room has double four poster bed and additional single bed. Also has a bath as well as shower.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazzer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WintonHouse, Owner at Winton House, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thanks for the lovely review ! Its always nice meeting the ladies putting themselves out for charity, I'm only sorry we missed them this time.

Hope to see you in the future,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very comfortable B & B with a warm welcome from the very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent beds and bed-linen, fluffy towels, lovely breakfasts with local produce, especially from their fruit trees and hens.
Very child friendly, as they have their own young children. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Family room has best size and bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay and cannot recommend Winton House ("WH") highly enough! We found James and Alex friendly and helpful, and extremely informative on the local area, which helped us plan our stay to perfection. The rooms are well equipped, tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean, and we all agreed that the beds were amazing - best sleep in a long time. In fact I think we'll be changing our mattresses once Alex lets us into her secret! Our children (aged 9, 8 and 4) didn't want to leave, they were made to feel at home in the beautiful gardens and more than happy to spend time with the owners' children and the chickens! There is a wide selection on offer for breakfast and the cooked option set us up for the day. All in all, we had a great time and I would say that Winton House is perfect for exploring Stratford-upon-Avon, The Cotswolds and surrounding areas....we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Winton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winton House

Address: Winton House Winton House The Green | Upper Quinton, Stratford-upon-Avon, Upper Quinton CV37 8SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Upper Quinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Quinton
Price Range: $88 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winton House bed and breakfast provides elegant accommodation on the edge of the Cotswolds, just 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon in the lovely village of Upper Quinton.Winton House is a historic Victorian farmhouse built in 1856. Featuring spacious, comfortable rooms which still have many of the original 19th Century features, the house is warm and welcoming. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing