We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Chicken Madras did not disappoint- very delicious”

Fergus Tandoori Grill
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Fergus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Chicken Madras did not disappoint- very delicious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Been an Indian food but for some time. This was a wonderful experience for the taste buds.

Music loud, place quite busy - all in all very nice

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limelight101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, great Indian dishes and value for money. We were not expecting such a nice restaurant in a small town like Fergus. We had chicken biriyani and chicken karai, both were very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I used to eat at this restaurant on a regular basis but have long since stopped as every time I decide to try it again (its the closest Indian for miles) I am disappointed. The food is greasy and very small portions. The price seems to be increasing and the quality decreasing. Its worth the drive elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginnyb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner For One A Great Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are visiting solo this is a really good deal. It includes a appetizer, two dishes, rice and naan. The appetizer was deep fried onion. The one dish was chicken and fairly mild while the other was quite spicy. great combo especially if you do not know the dishes. Good size servings too. Enough for at least another meal. Staff are very knowledgeable about the menu and very helpful if you are a novice. This is my second visit and just as enjoyable as my first. Quite busy on a Saturday evening and lots of people ordering take out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbfasken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“indian love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

if you have the love of indian food then this is the place to go! great food have never been disappointed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jannieannie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergus Tandoori Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fergus Tandoori Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing