We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved everything about it! 5* for sure.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stonehurst B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fergus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonehurst B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Fergus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it! 5* for sure.”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The Stonehurst B&B in Fergus was amazing. Century-home grandeur, beautiful decor, 5 lovely bedrooms each with their own bathroom, hosts Deb & Rich were warm and hospitable and made fabulous breakfasts, two lounges, exercise room, pool, hot tub, beautiful gardens, guest kitchen, walking distance to the centre of town. The 5 bedrooms sleep two per room; our group had 4 of the bedrooms--one room had two twin beds, the others had queens. Some rooms had a tub/shower, some had a shower stall only. Can't say enough about this B&B and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missmolly7, Owner at Stonehurst B&B, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We appreciate your review!
Hope you are having a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
74
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The Stonehurst B&B was wonderful. I stayed there while photographing a wedding at a local venue. I left home to work and ended up having a vacation. The room was beautiful (the Rose room), the bed was so soft and comfortable and the breakfast was really good.

Deb and Rich have preserved all of the character and charm and updated some things for modern comfort (jacuzzi tub, etc.).

If I return to Fergus I will definitely be calling the Stonehurst B&B!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaldavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainwright, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

It was delightful to have the opportunity to stay in one of Fergus' historical homes...and to have friendly, accomodating and generous hosts such as Deb and Rich. The breakfasts were fabulous. The bedrooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The common areas were numerous and beautiful. And to have a morning greeting from the wee sweet dogs Molly and Fergie was a bonus!!!
This B&B is close to all the action and the sites Fergus has to offer.
I have left a piece of my heart there.
Wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We have just returned (literally!) from an overnight stay. I wish we could have stayed longer. Rich and Deb and wonderful hosts and their home is just a gem. Decorated in the Christmas Spirit, nothing was overlooked! We stayed in the Lavender Room which was extremely comfortable and cozy. Their little dogs, Molly and Fergie are quite lovely and we enjoyed meeting them. Our breakfast was fantastic. Fresh fruit, interesting juices and great coffee was offered. Deb made a wonderful German Apple Pancake with Turkey sausage. I'm already thinking of planning a weekend with friends at this B&B. It is not to be missed!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolingv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stonehurst is a wonderful B&B operated by Deb and Rich. I was here for business but will definately be returning for pleasure. Deb serves the best breakfast!! I must say I was feeling kind of like a princess during my stay. The home and the rooms are fantastic as are the hosts and even Molly and Fergie were a highlight of my stay. I felt more like a visiting friend than a guest. Thank \you for everything!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymbee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Elora and Fergus, Ontario has many wonderful beauties. I am happy to discovered the natural beauty this place has to offer. Among the hidden gem found in Fergus is definitely the Stonehurst B and B. Deb and Rich are bubbly and friendly. From the moment my husband and I stepped into Stonehurst B & B, we were already planning on our next return. We regret only staying one night here! No 5 star hotel can ever provide the type of service you get from Stonehurst B & B.
Val and Derick,
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureladyalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I traveled to Fergus for a 3 day business trip.

Stonehurst was my first B&B experience and more than likely not my last. However, the standard has now been set extremely high for other B&Bs I may travel to in Canada. The garden area is serene and very relaxing with plenty of areas to either socialize with the other guests or sit alone if you wish.

As an avid amateur wildlife photographer, Deb and Rich were a deep well of information on photo sites and local walking paths.

The breakfasts were to die for, with the kind of service that is unequaled in restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spokes_n_edges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Village Inn Elora
16.4 mi away
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
0.2 mi away
Van Galis Cafe & Inn
Van Galis Cafe & Inn
#4 of 8 in Fergus
58 reviews
6.7 mi away
Riverwood Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst B&B

Property: Stonehurst B&B
Address: 265 St David St S | Ontario, Fergus, Ontario N1M 2L6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Fergus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fergus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stonehurst B&B is the perfect place to stay when you visit and explore the Fergus/Elora and Centre Wellington Area. Open all Year. Intimate Weddings, Weekend escapes, Small meetings, Business Travelers. Our Bed and Breakfast can accommodate the business traveler with early morning breakfast service, wireless computer connections, fax & internet access, as well as local phone calls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonehurst B&B Fergus, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing