We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a fairly plain looking Premier Inn but the friendly staff made it a great place to stay. We just stayed one night as we were going to a wedding locally but it was comfortable and clean and not very expensive. The attached restaurant again was fairly plain but friendly staff made it ideal for a weekend family stop over.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for a Friday night end of August, before a trip to the Isle of Wight.

Good - Price; Friendly welcome; Efficient check-in; room clean and children's beds made up; impressively large LCD tv on the wall

Bad - Inexplicably there were 3 or 4 cars in the car park parked a little haphazardly with flat tyres, a little unsettling (I admit we didnt quiz reception on these, but not a great impression on arrival); there was no hot food available in the evening, or at breakfast the next morning. We were told very apologetically, and the cold breakfast was still good - we were also refunded the difference having pre-paid without issue.... I only mention it here as I read other reviews mentioning issues over food service/quality.

not the best Premier Inn we've stayed in this year but still a decent value overnight

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niall_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Booked Premier Inn because having stayed at other premier inns we felt we would get a good standard room we were not disapointed. Lots of room in the carpark - Rooms newly refurbished - Beds and pillows were very comfortable all in all a good night sleep as guarenteed. Reception very friendly. Had dinner in the pub attached again the staff were excellent ( not so keen on the food but at the prices was quite adequate )and the service made up for that with friendly smiles we were quite happy. I would stay here again if we needed a south stopover

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymondo644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The first time I stopped there was about 4 years ago when it first opened and everything was all fresh and new. I booked in last week, last minute and when we arrived was told that most of the rooms had just been refurbished, and ours was one, so that was great.

The staff were really helpful in the hotel, and the room was excellent and clean with big flat sceen TV as well. Plenty of teas and coffees on request.

The attached resturant/pub was fine and if you have a meal before 6.30pm it is very cost effective (2 for £10.00) so really handy if you do want a drink and do not want to drive.

Bit of a hiccup with the meals on the first night but it was then sorted out by the very apologetic manager, so ok in the end.

Location is a bit odd with nothing to see or do within short walking distance, but otherwise really handy for a short break in the rest off the New Forest area. Lymington only 5 mins away by car.

I agree with quite a few of the other reviews who had issues with the breakfasts. We went down for a continental breakfast, and there were no croissants, available, no muffins, no cheeses or meats, just toast and crumpets and a very slow toaster ?? a bit poor.

Breakfast was poor and let down what otherwise would have been very good stay, but not the end of the world, and will stop there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had never stayed in a Premier Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are clean, breakfast was very good and beds very comfortable. Tea and coffee in room. Quiet at night.
Overall very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerning3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent friendly staff with comfortable rooms. Don't go for the hot breakfast option. 25 minute wait, (fine if food is cooked fresh), for reheated food which arrived cold on a hot plate. Food returned to kitchen and came back warm but on a cold plate. They were not even very busy. Yes this is all you can eat, but reheated hash browns only cooked on one side, soggy cold mushrooms. You only want to return food once then its time to go somewhere else!! Go for the Continental breakfast, good with fresh fruit available. Staff very freindly. Beds comfortable and flat screen large tv is a bonus.

Room Tip: Go for first floor at the rear over the car park
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_MaltaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

How different our return visit was to this Premier Inn after 2 visits last year and earlier this year. We'd asked for a family room overlooking the car park at the rear of the hotel and instead got a room at the front of the hotel that overlooked the staff smoking area of the attached pub. Because of this, there was a smell of smoke in room even with the window shut. When we asked to change to one of the rooms we'd asked for, it seemed to be a big deal for the duty receptionist. She reluctantly agreed but complained that the error was ours. We moved both our bags and their bedding so it hardly caused them any inconvenience.
Interesting that there wasn't any sign of Daniel this time, the manager during our previous visits, who had been so welcoming before.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody_and_Jessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
483 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,593 reviews
3.4 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range: $72 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing