We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bay View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Beer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aldbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bay View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

On our second visit to 'Beer' this year, we once again stayed at 'The Bay View Guest House', same room, same staff, same quality of service, just great!! We wonder where Nicki manages to find such good staff?

Room Tip: Room 3 has a nice view of the beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AldbourneHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
152
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Bay View Guest House, our 3rd stay in Beer and 2nd at the Bay View. There is no doubt it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The room is spotless, the staff warm and welcoming and the breakfast just yummy!
Beer is a very pretty village with a sprinkling of lovely shops, galleries, and tea rooms for the all important cream teas. A stroll into the anchor pub in the evening for a tasty meal and drink or two
finishing the day off just perfectly.
Why would you stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you are able to have a room at the front to take in the view take advantage of that, but have al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The high marks here are a bit a surprise for what is basically a good B&B but not an outstanding one. All in all fine, but not as friendly as the other reviewers have reported.
Room and breakfast were OK, but nothing special

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a one night stay in the Bay View Guest house on route to Exmouth. The room was good value for money, clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast top class for a B & B. Parking permit for car included, Would go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double, which was great for one night. For longer stays booked a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark187057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have just returned from a short visit to Devon where we stayed in the delightful village of Beer at Bay View Guest House.

the Guest house is lovely - immaculately kept pretty little bedrooms, great breakfasts and fab location, when they say bay view that is what you get!!

The location is perfect for evenings with a pub over the road where we had predinner drinks and decide where to eat that night.

All very lovely - we definitely want to go ack and soon!!

Beer was fairly busy during the day - when I say busy I mean there were a few families about going crabbing etc. Evenings were very quiet and there was never a problem finding somewhere to eat and all walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the suite. Fab room and fantastic location for the beach and local pubs. Breakfast was very good although get there early to avoid the "tiny table". Only downside is payment options - cash or cheque only and the atm in the pub opposite seems to be regularly out of cash as its self filled. " Any plans to change?" I enquired. "No definately not" !! was the reply.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erictheking07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were here for one night in May. We've stayed in Beer many times but never at the Bay View before. We will definitely return on our next visit now that we have discovered it. In my opinion it has the best location in Beer and most definitely the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B/guesthouse.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattybird47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beer
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durham House
Durham House
#3 of 9 in Beer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchor Inn Beer
Anchor Inn Beer
#4 of 9 in Beer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Guest House

Property: Bay View Guest House
Address: Fore Street | Sea Front, Beer, Seaton EX12 3EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton > Beer
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beer
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bay View Guest House Beer, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing