We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Lovely Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Beer, Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meadzey18...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Lovely Place”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been going to these cottages for the last few years! We love the very clean and homely cottages. We like the fact that our dogs are safe. It is a great location for long walks, fish and chips over the road, Woozies Deli has a large selection of yummy tasty pastries, and there are 3 pubs in the village. The Dolphin carvery on a Sunday is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your latest stay with us. I hope you will visit again and look forward to welcoming you.

Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thank you for a lovely review. I hope you will visit us again.

Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
225Mirand...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cosy cottage. Will definitely be returning!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Beer at Mural Cottage. There were 4 of us and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped and we found everything we needed. The upstairs bedroom and bathroom were particularly comfortable and my father really enjoyed his room. One little plea: please find different place to put cutlery ..... present holder too slippery!! All in all ... A1

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you want to stay again any time just get in touch. Said cutlery holder will be investigated.
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
So pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and I hope you will visit again. Mural Cottage is a lovely cottage and it is newly renovated. Sadly we had had a few problems in getting a good signal for the Wifi at the cottage so I really hope this didn't spoil your stay. I have an IT technician coming to see what can be done as generally in Beer the Wifi can be poor. Hopefully this problem will soon be resolved. I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. Best wishes, Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited Beer for a long weekend from 7/7/17-10/7/17 and were delighted that we booked Mural Cottage. The cottage we understand has been recently renovated by the owners and this has been tastefully and comfortably done. The cottage is well equipped with plenty of cookware, cutlery, glasses etc and has all the facilities required, including a washing machine which always comes in handy especially on beach days! The accommodation itself sleeps 5 adults comfortably in 2 rooms. Whilst there were only 3 of us, there is one double bed down stairs with an ensuite WC a large double upstairs with a single bed in the same room. The beds and indeed the cottage itself are extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. The upstairs space is very large and the large family bathroom with power shower is just off the main bedroom.

Kirsty the housekeeper is able to help with any queries you have and is really friendly and accessible. She cleans all Gravel Cottages, so is sure to be around if you need her.

The outside courtyard space is so pretty and tastefully done and each cottage has its private little area which is lovely. There is more than enough seating and table space to enjoy a glass of wine or dinner alfresco in the summer months!

The cottage has storage heater central heating and an imitation wood effect stove, so we definitely plan to return in the winter to see how the cottage transforms into a cosy winter snug!

Centrally located the cottage is a stones throw away from some lovely eateries. We dined in the Dolphin which serves delicious locally caught fish - try the Skate it's yummy! We also ate at Gina's the italian restaurant across the road, where the Thai and Italian Menus on offer are delicious! So much so, we returned twice! The Anchor has a wonderful beer garden for those summer evenings and is worth a shot for lunch or snacks, but we weren't taken with the very limited evening menu. The place gets busy so be sure to book!

Beer is pretty, tranquil and a thoroughly picturesque little place. Our weather was glorious and we enjoyed beach days on the deckchairs and a dip in the sea - brrrrrrr! Chilly and not for the feint hearted.

Jane (owner) thanks for a really lovely stay, we will return to enjoy mural cottage again very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you Catherine for a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, it makes all the renovation work worthwhile. David and I love the cottage too and we hope you will come and stay again and experience it as a cosy retreat during Autumn and Winter. Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma w
1 review
“Beautiful places”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all had a lovely time, cottages was lovely and staff very friendly, the owner very good Communication and very helpfully to questions, tripadvisor to not refund me the deposit , other wise very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Hi Gemma, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I don't know if I've uderstood this correctly but there should be no problem with your deposit, you were a great guest and we would welcome you again. Best wishes jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your review, yes, the cottage is quite roomy and this can be difficult to show in photos. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing