We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food!”
Review of The Bath Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bath Arms
Ranked #2 of 4 Crockerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited The Bath Arms we ate here a few months back with friends and had a lovely meal, we don't pre-book either.
We went again this weekend, again we didn't pre-book and had a lovely meal
The food was great (they do like their 'sticky' sauce) the pub is really nice with friendly staff
We will be going again for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently stayed here whilst visiting longleat with my partner and 2 year old son. The room was fantastic, all we needed and more. We has a brill evening meal, the food was lovely to go with good atmosphere and polite service. Our breakfast was just as good. This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and will be returning. Massive thanks to The Bath Arms for making our stay do enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Sorry this review is long overdue. Wedding reception on 5 Jan in pub and a marquee out back. Service was fantastic, food was awesome and the price was very reasonable indeed. What's more, Dean was so laid back during the planning of it all that it made the whole event less stressful for us (well, me the bride!). If you are looking for a country location for a chilled out, fun, unpretentious wedding reception with great food and brilliant service then look no further. Sadly they only have 2 rooms which is a shame because both rooms are decorated very nicely and tastefully. Thanks Dean and the team, from Chris and Toni

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have recently moved to the area and was looking forward to trying the food here which exceeded my expectations. Really well thought out food, constantly changing menu & fab sunday roasts. Homemade desserts...could it get any better?!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went into the Bath Arms, Crockerton for lunch yesterday. The pub was very busy so we were lucky to get a table. Lunch was absolutely delicious. I had Sea Bass on a shrimp risotto and my huband had the Duck Confit. Both dishes were knock-out and very good value. The Sea Bass had lovely crisp skin and the seasoning was spot on. My husband said the Duck was the best confit he has eaten outside France. The bottle of Rioja was also lovely. Thanks for a lovely lunch

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were staying near by at another Bath Arms our one was at Horningsham. We came to eat here based on the recommendation of a relative whom we met up with for dinner. Not a lot to say there never is when you write a good review, its so much easier to go on when there are things to complain about. I am glad to say that we had a very nice dinner from a smallish menus, that's the way I prefer it, but plenty of variety. The bear was good, well kept and the service pleasant and it was all delivered at a very reasonable price. So that's it, give it a try.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had lovely food here, i have eaten here 3 times, each time it was lovely. They have traditional dishes, and things like sticky beef. i have had a mixed grill, all the meat was absolutely lovely. Roast dinners always nice, the gravy is excellent, fresh bread, and also they allow dogs. This is not to be confused with the bath arms at Horningsham, which is in a nice location but the food is NOT like here! Friendly service, it does get packed and you need to book but its worth it. i don't think its cheap, but the quality is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank eljaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bath Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath Arms

Address: Clay Street, Crockerton BA12 8AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Crockerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Crockerton
Price Range: $105 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored country inn in a pretty Wiltshire village, with two fantastic suites. The Bath Arms offers romantic weekending or comfortable executive overnighting. The restaurant offers Great British food in a light and airy dining room. Local ales, roaring fires and great service. Baked Mushroom Welsh Rarebit, Loin of Pork Chop with Black Pudding and Parsnip Puree or Bath Arms Fishcake with Cornish Crab and Broad Beans are a few of the delights that await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bath Arms Crockerton Hotel Crockerton
The Bath Arms Crockerton, Wiltshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing