We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!! Wish we were still there! Big thank you to Stacie and Olga!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Angelica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Angelica
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! Wish we were still there! Big thank you to Stacie and Olga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My brother, three friends and I stayed in a 5 bedroom apartment at Angelica Studios and Apartments last week! We had the most incredible time!! Stacie and Olga are the friendliest owners I have ever met, so accommodating, were always there to help us and gave us some great Crete tips!! Perfect location, walking distance to so many beautiful beaches, bars and restaurants! So close to the bus stop into Chania too! As per Stacie and Olga's recommendation, I definitely recommend hiring a car and driving around the island, especially to Elafonissi beach, Falassarna beach and Agia Sophia stalactites! We only stayed for three nights and we wish we could have stayed longer!! I can't wait to return! The apartment was so spacious, clean and welcoming!! Amazing value for money! A big big thank you to Stacie and Olga for their amazing hospitality!! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The place is a jewel! The owners are very helpful in giving ideas on where to go and what to do. They go out out of their way to help! One of them (husband or wife) is always around. The swiming pool is small but the right seize to cool off. The suite we stayed is was spotless! We felt comfortable and welcome as soon as we arrived. Parking is no problem at all and a bus stop is right around the corner if needed. It is the perfect location to travel to Balos, Elafonissi or Samaria Gorge. If you are looking for a romantic dinner take a left and find Nymhi Restaurant about 50meters on your right. Or walk down to the main road and take a right. After about 20 meters you will find a very good restaurant called Laughing Pig. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Family run appartments. Very friendly and helpfull in every way. We stayed there 10-17 april with our 2 kids and had a 2 bedroom app behind the pool. Very large and well equiped app and since the free wifi was located next door we had a very good receipt in our app. Every day the room was cleaned and also around the pool everything was spotless. The swimingpool water was a bit cold, but it was only april. I can recommend Villa Angelica to everybody. You only had to cross the street to find the sandy beach. Restaurants in the procimity. We hired a car and explored the west side of the island.

Room Tip: the free WIFI is located near the pool, so rooms that have a view on the swimming pool can access th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

A quiet apartment 3 minutes from a good beach (and 10 minutes from a great one). Olga, Stacie and Nick went out of their way to make us welcome- friendly, helpful and interesting people. Definitely one to return to.

The three of us had a two bedroom apartment with a large living/dining area and a balcony where we ate/drank/chatted. All spotlessly clean and well equipped. A small but immaculate pool is on site- useful in an April heatwave!

There must be 10 places to eat within 5 minutes' walk, and several small supermarkets, so really handy, with the beach across the road.

Nearby Chania's port and old town are interesting- we cycled there, through the orange and olive groves, though there are regular buses which stop 50m away from Angelica.

Any advice needed- just ask- nothing is too much trouble.
Highly recommended, to say the least!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My experience has been wonderful. Stacie and Olga are lovely, helpful and very friendly. The accommodation is super clean and tidy. The location is fantastic as its close to the main shopping strip, near different taverns, and walking distance to the beach. Cant wait to come back! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped here on the 24th September & as soon as we arrived we were greeted by Stacey the owners daughter & welcomed warmly,The apartment was clean & well set out, We had the room at the front with a very large balcony with 2 doors leading off it, one to the bedroom & the other to the living room, the kitchen was basic with a kettle, portable 2 ring hob, sink & fridge, cupboards with all cutlery plates & pans that you would want if you do any cooking which was at a minimum for us. The room had a safe in it free of charge, There is a small pool to the rear of the building & several sunbeds to use, The bedding & towels were changed regularly & the bed was very comfortable. The beach & a wide range of reasonable priced good restaurants are a couple minutes walk away. Would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday. It is a family run business and we would highly recommend this hotel. The family are very friendly and welcoming . As with Greece you always expect the basic accommodation, this was better than most. The service was to a high standard and we have no complaints. It was nice not to have a pool bar as we like to do our own thing and you could take your own drinks ( Tea, Coffee ) etc. to the pool area , no one bothered you. The family ( Nico, Olga & Stacy) were really friendly and helpful. We used to like to chat to them every day and although they were busy, they always made time for you. Would go again. Barbara & Terry England

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.3 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stefan Village
Hotel Stefan Village
#4 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelica

Property: Villa Angelica
Address: 9 Romiosinis Str., Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Angelica 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Angelica Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing