We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unforgettable Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Angelica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Angelica
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“An unforgettable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Coming to a new country with youg children can be daunting but Olga, Stacey and Nick (the owners) made us feel like we were at home. They accomodated our every needs, especially when it came to our children. The apartment was outstandingly clean and during our stay they cleaned the rooms every day to the standard they were when we first arrived. I thought this was exceptional service. The rooms were spacious and modern and contained every thing you require for a comfortable holiday. They greeted us ever morning with a friendly smile and we often would sit aroung the pool in the afternoons and chat. Olga would often bring us a fruit plater or some juice for the children. It was like we were visiting relatives instead of staying in a hotel. The hotel is very close to the beach and many restaurants. The warmth and hospitality provided by Olga, Stacey and Nick, we have never experienced before. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. We will be returning hopefully sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool so you can keep an eye on the children while you relax on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank athena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything is great! The home team is attentive, friendly, professional and willing to immediately written to help in any case. Two bedroom apartments are clean, spacious, with modern furniture and all the necessary for the family of 4 persons. The villa is a small but very nice and well appointed. To the sea - literally 2-3 minutes walk. The beach is very good - a long, sandy, with a gently sloping entrance. Some cafes sunbeds and umbrellas - free of charge. We just need to order something and you can sit all day. A lot of shops, taverns and restaurants nearby. The food is fresh, tasty and quite diverse. Thirdly day trip around the island in a rented car will bring a lot of fun. For 3 days we have traveled almost all the western part of the island. The people of Crete are incredibly friendly, friendly and responsive. Thank you very much for OLGA, Stacie and NIK!! Wait for us next summer))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElenaGolovastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the beginning of june. Very friendly management, the spacious rooms were kept very clean .2 swimming pools to choice, also for little children.Ideally situated a few meters from the beach, numerous restaurants and bars nearby. We will come back!

adam pade, Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adampade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

i have just had two weeks in the angelica apartments in agia marina,crete greece,we have stayed there many times to us it is like home from home.the rooms are spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds,out side the rooms is very clean and well maintained swiming pool with sun loungers for you to relax.dont be suprised if the hosts give you a glass of fresh orange while you are sat around the pool.the three hosts will do anything for you to make your stay a happy and memerable one,there help and advice is freely available.best place in greece.the rooms are in a very quite street but very close to bus stops,shops,and tavernas.also two minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our second stay at Villa Angelica in Agia Marina. It's a small and friendly apartment complex with a secluded pool which includes a baby pool. Sun loungers and umbrellas are provided. The owners, Olga (and hubby) and Stacey are from Australia / Greece and will give you a very warm welcome and help if you need anything. The apartments are clean and well fitted out with most of the basic kitchen equipment that you would need to make simple breakfasts and lunches. In the last year, the family have done a lot of work to improve the decor which is much more modern. It's an unpretensious place which would suit both families, and couples who want simple accommodation in the heart of Agia Marina. You have the use of the bigger pool at the Canea Mare hotel - literally across the road which also has a pool bar / ice creams etc. The location is ideal with the old village of Agia Marina only a five minute walk down the road with it's many traditional tavernas. It's also only a five minute walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants with two or three in the same street and many more on the main road and on the sea front. Particularly good are the Pillaria and Mitsos, just a short walk from the apartment. There are also many good tavernas in the old village including Horiatiko and Alletri (probably the most classy place, but you will pay a bit more) and further up in the hill Taverna Manolis which does a mean souvlaki. Agia Marina is only a short bus ride to the main town of Chania with it's fantastic harbour and winding streets full of shops, restaurants, bars, horse rides, boat trips etc. I've been coming to the Chania area for many years and stayed in a variety of places. This property offers very good value for money, a warm welcome. I'd certainly go again as it has all that one needs for a simple, pool and beach holiday.

Room Tip: For larger parties the ground floor apartment, which used to be part of the previous owners home, is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were two ladies from Norway enjoying one week holiday at Angelicas. It was spendid; great hospitality, very clean and tidy. Nearby to nice beaches, shopping and a lot of nice restaurants. Alongside this, the family which run the joint practically bent over double to make our stay memorable. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniMax_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel has extremely friendly staff, it is super clean and the swimming pool is also lovely! I have no complaints at all. It is 2 minutes walk from the beautiful beaches of Agia Marina and only a 15 minutes bus ride to Chania and the bus stop is at the end of the road.
I would defiantly visit this hotel again. The family that run the hotel made sure we had everything we needed. I had a fantastic time staying at this hotel and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffersw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.3 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stefan Village
Hotel Stefan Village
#4 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelica

Property: Villa Angelica
Address: 9 Romiosinis Str., Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Angelica 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Angelica Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing