We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stefan Village
Nearby Hotels
Elotis Suites(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Folia Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CHC Galini Sea View(Agia Marina)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atrion Resort Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantida Mare(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
$95
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Marina Plaza(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
230
102
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
102
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel areafood at reasonable pricesbigger childrencleaning staffnice hotelrestaurant servessmall supermarketsummer holidaytwo weeksperfect holidayclean roomsa great place to stayhigh seasonplaygroundpoolswaterslidesapartment
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 351 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel Stefan Village is a fantastic place! We were there in week 38 in 2012. It was my husband and I and our 11 months old son and our 2 year old daughter. It was a dream come true. The hotel is so beautiful - even more beautiful than the photos and it is so clean, we never saw dust, spiderwebs or even a single spider. The staff are all wonderful people, both the cleaning staff, the restaurant staff, the bartenders and the receptionists. They were all very sweet to our kids and we always felt very welcome and very well cared for. I will recommend this hotel to everybody with all my heart and ESPECIALLY people with kids. We only stayed for 1 week, but would have liked to stay forever. To everyone working at Stefan Village - thank you for the best vacation ever! :-)

Room Tip: Apartments close to the pool might have more noise (from playing kids), but the view over the pools are priceless.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelgaSlothRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We've just had a perfect vacation at Stefan village, Agia Marina, Crete. Everything was nice; the pool area and playground very friendly for young and older kids. The entertaining 3 times a week the hotel offers. Flowers and green everywhere. The room we stayed in had enough space and the service and cleaning was spot-on :o) We highly recommend Stefan villaged!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunelind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

First time on stefan village.
With a great staff and great environment, we had a wonderful vacation.
Clean and tidy.
The staff were always happy and with a smile.
The pool area was clean and close to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enochenhalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent a week at Stefan Village in September. Our kids (1,5 and 9 years old) loved it. The pool areas were fantastic. The location with walking distance to the beach is also a plus. The food from the hotel restaurant was really good. We could definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a really really nice vacation. Our kids love this place, and it is safe and convenient for the parents. This year, the "clown night show" was dissapointing, and that's the reason I don't give full score this time.

Room Tip: Pick a room towards the pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHellyOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, Manager at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel once more for your holiday, we greatly appreciate our guests returning as it means we were able to meet their needs and expectations. This reason is a great motivating factor for us to keep improving and enhancing our services further.

We are very happy to hear that you and the children greatly enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel offers a family-friendly environment with lots of activities and facilities for children, which is also safe, giving peace of mind to parents and allowing them to fully relax and unwind.

We are sorry to hear that the particular night event was not to your liking and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. This event is one of three weekly entertainment nights that take place in our hotel. We will certainly be reviewing it and drawing up an assessment, finding ways to improve and enrich it.

We look forward to welcome you and the family back to Stefan Village, hopefully sometime soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews