We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
269
111
18
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
111
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hotel small children hotel area food at reasonable prices both couples excellent holidays cleaning staff always smiling and helpful varied breakfast the main street recommend this hotel rooms are nice and clean small supermarket gyros short walk to the beach two weeks summer holiday
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 402 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our 4 children chose to go for Stephan Village a second time since the first was a very good experience. We had en wonderful week from Sep.1 -8. Though we were 24 persons we got good rooms and treatment. The bar and the shop had what we needed. The pools and playground were clean and well kept; also the smallest children had good time in safe sorroundings.
We only wonder if we will get a group rebate if we consider to return?

Room tip: if elderly - do not get rooms near the pool/playing area
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erjoDS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, General Manager at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us for the second time recently and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are most happy to hear that everyone in the group fully enjoyed your holiday at Stefan Village. We are very pleased you liked the apartments and all the hotel facilities, including the high standard cleaning and maintenance. The hotel is particularly family and child friendly and in addition to the numerous children’s facilities and activities it offers, it also provides a safe environment for them.

The hotel offers a choice of accommodation either poolside or garden view, with the majority of studios and apartments located away from the pool and play areas, for guests who prefer a really quiet location.

Please let us know when you decide to return, as we can happily arrange a discount on our hotel services for the entire group. Although we cannot interfere in the room pricing policy of the tour operator, we can gladly provide a special group discount on our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went there this year again.
A absolute fantastic hotel regarding personel, service, restaurant / food. Cleaning staff makes a fantastic work as well as the gardener / poolman.
The waiters are excellent, polite proffessional , skilled and empatic with our children ( 8 and 11 )
It is also very nice built as a little village as the name says. Really nice poolarea with the restaurant close by.
Everyone at the hotel makes their best to make you feel welcome.
The receptionists makes their best to help you with information travelinformation / maps.They are always meeting you up with a smile.
Thank you again for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were on our holiday with family, two 16-year-old teenagers and parents. We can't say anything but a BIG THANK YOU! The service was nothing but good! Waiters on a hotels coffee-restaurant were outstandingly perfect! Especially two male-waiters. They were so polite and they talked with us every time we spent our time on a pool area. It's a great hotel especially for families with younger kids, pool is awesome and the place is so beautiful. The lady who cleaned our hotel room (everyday!!) was so nice to us and did such a great job there. The room was always clean. Everyone should visit there!

Room tip: I recommend higher rooms 'cause the ocean view is awesome!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at Stefan village for 1 week with our 2 boys 1 and 3 years old. We all loved it! The boys liked the pool area and wanted alwas go to the restaurant to talk with the staff there!
All the staff was excellent and very friendly. But the guys at the bar were PERFECT, Good food and Fantastisc cocktails!! The best Mojito From Vasilis and Vagelis!! We were there every night and didnt want to go to bed :)
Everyone is friendly and always have a big smile!
We want to thank all the staff for an enjoyable stay with you!
We will be back next year!! :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have been at Stefan Village several times and are always pleased with the staff. The food at the hotel is very good and the staff is very nice. Cleaning staff are also very assist and do an outstanding job. The hotel is well-suited for families with children and there are many activities for them. The rooms around the pool are the best when you have a full view of them. There is a shop on site which has many items. It is also close to the beach and all kinds of shops. The hotel is a good base for exploring Crete and all the amenities it has to offer.

Room tip: Rooms around the pool is recommended for families with children when you can have a full view of the pool area.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atle_H_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, General Manager at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on several occasions and for taking the time to post you review.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our hotel amenities, the numerous children's facilities and our overall services and had a very pleasant stay. Our guests' satisfaction is of highest importance to us and a constant motivating factor for our team.

We hope to welcome you back to Stefan Village again, sometime soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews