We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazingly Relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oscar Suites & Village
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Hallifax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazingly Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Absolutely everything about our stay was targeted at a restful relaxing stay. The beds were super comfortable (and we have slept in many beds in Greece to compare). The rtest of the rooms are fantastic, having been recently refurbished to a very high standard and cleaned daily. The pool area although small was perfect for the size of the accommodation and was never over crowded, and there wer always sufficient sunbeds without the usual bunfight. The grouds were well tended and colourful.All staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location could not have been better, many shops, tavernas and bars within short walking distance. The beach was literally across the road and Platanias centre approx 500 metres. There is a bus stop outside the hotel into Chania and across the road coming back so you ask for the Oscar studios stop on the way back.
Finally a visit to Taverna Pirgos is a must for a fantastic meal in a really friendly atmosphere

Room Tip: All rooms are great but ones overlooking the pool are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreatgardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
We are truly happy to hear that you had a good time while visiting Oscar Suites & Village. There are certainly many nice places to see in the area with delicious food around every corner. It also pleases us to hear that you were satisfied with the sleeping quality of the hotel with our new Coconut mattresses, pillows and duvets.
All the best to you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    100
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
117
156
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a wonderfull week in Oscar in June 2014. The hotel has a perfect localization,very close to the beach and tawernas, shops, the bus to Chania and other directions stops just in the front of the hotel (bus stop no. 17, approx 30 minutes from Chania). We had guaranteed,free wifi and A/C with no time limits and tasty breakfast, as in the offer. There is a nice pool with adequate size to the number of guests, the apartments are surrounded with banana trees, flowers, full of green. It's very clean. The studio apartment, we've had was fully furnished,looked like new with a nice spacy bathroom/shower with a hairdryer. The small kitchenette had some basic equipment. There is a new flat Phillips plasma TV with the possibility to plug the USB in, but the channels offer is rather poor - but I didin't go to Crete to look at the TV.There was a possibility to rent safety box in the room with extra pay. The staff and the Manager were very nice and ready to help. I highly recommend Oscar Suites and Village!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Anna, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Oscar Suites & Village and for recommending our hotel to future guests. We are very pleased to hear that you found your stay here comfortable. All the best to you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Oh my god we went here for dinner whilst the food was ok the service was a joke - our waiter ( it could have been his first day on the job) did not have a clue what the kitchen were offering every question u asked he had to run off to the kitchen to ask - y not take the order then go to the kitchen and then come back if their is a problem. He lent on the table to take the order rather than stand up straight and proud. We finished our meal and it took the owner of the holt to tell him to come clear our plates after 15 mins - we were not asked if we wanted desert. I appreciate island life is slow but this took the piss I would not go back here. Also it looks really bad for what I assume is the owner to sit at a table with friend talking whilst his customers r having a v bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to tell you that we always stribe for perfection and we settle with only the best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and visitors, although we did in fact have a couple of days in that period to hire a new waiter in our restaurant, and it is very unfortunate that you did not have a satisfying experience while dining here.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future to give you a pleasant dining experience while visiting Crete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Five girls stayed at Oscar we had two rooms for what we payed was well pleased very clean and spacious ,there is two pools very clean and sun loungers were comfy ,the staff were brill very pleasant they even printed our Ryanair vouchers out and arranged our transfers that's what I call service with a smile no bother to staff , loved the area to get around to visit places hope to stay here in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroldawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We truly treasure your kind words.
All the best to you, and take care :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

What can we say, couldn`t believe how lucky we were to book this for what we paid. Beautiful, clean, spacious room. Well equipped. Lovely gardens and pools. Great location with bus stop right next too.
The only draw back was our first two nights there it was quite rowdy with a large group of young people staying who didn`t have any respect for other residents or property. The staff assured us that they wouldn`t be taking bookings again for these type of groups.
Would definately stay here again, excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MilesGreenSatellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
We are very thankful for your kind words and for the time spent by writing a review of our hotel.
We hope to see you again. Until then, take care :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2013. The apartments are very clean and spacious. The pool area is great and cleaned often. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is great.

The location couldn't be better. 2 min to the beach, 10 min to the center of platanias and 20 min bus ride into Chania. Also its quite at night so you are guaranteed a good sleep.

The only problem was that you had to pay for the internet and it didn't reach our hotel room either. They told us they were going to change that so hopefully they have. Many restaurants around had free wifi.

Room Tip: There are a few buildings with apartments and i would ask to be in the ones furthest away, the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guðrún E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
We are very thankful for your review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying here. We are also happy to tell you that we do now have free wifi with quality signal from every corner of the hotel area :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I spent a week at oscar village in mid september with my girlfriend. We got an apartment with one bedroom which was renovated. The decor was nice, the room was comfortable and the bathroom always had hot water. We were also satisfied with the stuff who were always kind and helpful.
The hotel is situated in a very nice place, a busy road very touristic where you can find really everything. From cafe,restaurant and super markets to mini golf luna parks theme nights scuba diving center and forth. Generally A.Marina is a really good choice to stay when visiting Crete. There also are some good beach bars and clubs for young people and a bus which takes you straight to Chania. From our "neighbor " I highly recommend you to try the " Pirgos" restaurant which right across the street ( excellent food, quick service, good price, both for couples and families)
During our stay the thing that made our vacation difficult was the two separate beds. They were moving all night even if we stuck them together. Also the room would be better if it had the tv in the bedroom rather than in the living room but this is a personal taste.
Finally, I would suggest to either include the wifi in the room price or at least reduce the cost or make it of a really good speed/quality. It makes you feel exploited and it is not a feeling with which the hotel would generally leave you .

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms, they are really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an informative and detailed review. We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and the surroundings beautiful which is always in our best effort to ensure our guests.
I am glad you mention the wifi, because we do now provide free wifi services with a much better signal from all over the hotel.
If anything else, please, do not hesitate to give us your inputs - we always stribe for improvement.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.9 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#16 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Suites & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Suites & Village

Property: Oscar Suites & Village
Address: Agia Marina, Agia Marina, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oscar Suites & Village 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oscar Suites & Village is a family hotel near the beach in Agia Marina - Platanias, on the north coast of Crete. Crete is the largest island in Greece and is home to the first civilization in Europe. Oscar Suites & Village hotel is situated just outside Chania, arguably the nicest town in Crete and an excellent base from which to discover the rest of this marvelous historical island. Oscar Suites & Village was completely renovated as a green hotel in 2013, making the facilities energy efficient by using eco-friendly materials. The hotel's two traditional building complexes are surrounded by colorful gardens and exotic trees. The hotel is near the beautiful Agia Marina sandy beach, and the two hotel swimming pools and two children pools make it ideal for families. Oscar Suites & Village also features an Italian pasta & grill restaurant and an up to date gym. The Oscar Suites & Village Hotel's studios, one bedroom apartments & two-bedroom apartments in Agia Marina, Chania all feature fully equipped kitchenettes ideal for a self-catering holiday, and every room offers a unique garden or sea view. Oscar Suites & Village is just a small walk away from the villages of Agia Marina and Platanias where you will find shops, tavernas, nightlife, beach bars and a sandy beach facing the endless horizon of the Aegean Sea. Car rentals, free private parking and airport transfer are available upon request. A bus stop is situated right outside the hotel. Pools Oscar Suites & Village is an Agia Marina Chania hotel with two swimming pools ideal for relaxing and unwinding. Each swimming pool also features a children's pool at the side, as well as a nearby playground to keep younger guests entertained and happy, making this the perfect hotel for families of all ages. To keep you cool under the sun, the Oscar Suites & Village Platanias hotel pool bar offers refreshments and cocktails to enjoy by the pool, as well as light snacks for a bit of sustenance in-between laps of the pool. Valentino pasta & grill Whether you choose us for a quick lunch with your friends or a dinner for that special occasion, we promise to make your stay magical by serving a new experience of tastes and gastronomic delights in a unique environment with striking architecture.Our top priority and passion is to offer a huge variety of mouth-watering flavours that will deliver both temptation and surprise. For us, it is a necessity to use only the finest quality & purest products of the region in our cooking to guarantee absolute satisfaction. Gym The Oscar Suites & Village Gym features all the very latest modern workout equipment. It's the perfect place for guests who want to stay active during their holiday and keep up with their fitness regime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oscar Suites & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar Suites & Village Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing