We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oscar Suites & Village
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Oscar Suites and Village are ideally situated near to the beach, bus stop and shops. The apartments are modern and well equipped and extremely clean and the gardens are very colourful and well kept. All the staff are very friendly and helpful We stayed here from 7th -19th June 2012 and would recommend them to anyone whether you want a quiet peaceful holiday or a more active one. Thank you to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 436 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean. The 2-floor rooms had nice wiev. Location was exellent and it was close to the beach. (100m)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Masan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

„Excellent and even more“

It was a great stay! The hotel is lovely. Very friendly people, very good food, nice rooms and very clean. Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The location is excellent two minutes from the beach, few minutes from centre of town. The owner's are friendly and extremely helpful. I felt soooo welcome. We would highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant relaxing break. The hotel is immaculate,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 771Katerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic cozy and homey place! We just loved it! Here we met the hospitality that we only heard about before. Close to great beaches and it is also close to bars and clubs but with a moderate pace. Everything was clean and fresh. The staff very friendly and delicious food served at the restaurant. We would go there again and again and again!

Room Tip: By the big pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

It is always a pleasure having you here. And Oscar Suites & Village have started to seem like your home away from home. Thanks for the kind words and super review :)
See you soon!! :*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hei! Just went back from Crete. Stayed at Oscar Suites &Village. I can definetely recommend it. The stuff there was really friendly and helpful in any case. I tought that the people there cleaning the whole hotel, including the swimming pool, every day. It was a perfect place for holidays! Hope to see you there because I am going there next time again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlett2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you so much for all the kind words, it makes us very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay at Oscar Suites & Village. Hope to see you again one day ;)
A very happy September to you from everyone here ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at Oscar Suites for 2 weeks in July 2011, the hotel has a very good location close to the beach.The staff were very kind and service-minded. The rooms have a good standard and the cleaning was excellent. We'll be back sometime soon for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

We appreciate your review!! Thanks a lot, glad you enjoyed your stay here at Oscar Suites & Village.
Hope to see you again soon :))
Happy September to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in July. The hotel's facilities are modern and the owners are active in the day-to-day operations and it showed. The landscaping, the hotel design, the staff's quality service and good food made this holiday very comfortable. The karaoke night and Greek BBQ evening were fun, and the chef prepared a great spread for the Greek evening! The breakfast buffet (included) was good and the cook made every effort to give special service! I will stay here again in the future because of the hotel's design and cleanliness, staff's efficient and professional service and the excellent location. For a family or couple's holiday I do recommend the Oscar Suites and Village!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McGyver69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris K, General Manager at Oscar Suites & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you so much for your awesome review!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oscar Suites & Village!
We hope to see you again in the future :) Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.9 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vergina Beach Hotel
Vergina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#16 of 31 in Agia Marina
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#5 of 31 in Agia Marina
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Beach Resort
Thalassa Beach Resort
#2 of 31 in Agia Marina
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Suites & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Suites & Village

Address: Agia Marina, Agia Marina, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range: $82 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oscar Suites & Village 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oscar Suites & Village is a family hotel near the beach in Agia Marina - Platanias, on the north coast of Crete. Crete is the largest island in Greece and is home to the first civilization in Europe. Oscar Suites & Village hotel is situated just outside Chania, arguably the nicest town in Crete and an excellent base from which to discover the rest of this marvelous historical island. Oscar Suites & Village was completely renovated as a green hotel in 2013, making the facilities energy efficient by using eco-friendly materials. The hotel's two traditional building complexes are surrounded by colorful gardens and exotic trees. The hotel is near the beautiful Agia Marina sandy beach, and the two hotel swimming pools and two children pools make it ideal for families. Oscar Suites & Village also features an Italian pasta & grill restaurant and an up to date gym. The Oscar Suites & Village Hotel's studios, one bedroom apartments & two-bedroom apartments in Agia Marina, Chania all feature fully equipped kitchenettes ideal for a self-catering holiday, and every room offers a unique garden or sea view. Oscar Suites & Village is just a small walk away from the villages of Agia Marina and Platanias where you will find shops, tavernas, nightlife, beach bars and a sandy beach facing the endless horizon of the Aegean Sea. Car rentals, free private parking and airport transfer are available upon request. A bus stop is situated right outside the hotel. Pools Oscar Suites & Village is an Agia Marina Chania hotel with two swimming pools ideal for relaxing and unwinding. Each swimming pool also features a children's pool at the side, as well as a nearby playground to keep younger guests entertained and happy, making this the perfect hotel for families of all ages. To keep you cool under the sun, the Oscar Suites & Village Platanias hotel pool bar offers refreshments and cocktails to enjoy by the pool, as well as light snacks for a bit of sustenance in-between laps of the pool. Valentino pasta & grill Whether you choose us for a quick lunch with your friends or a dinner for that special occasion, we promise to make your stay magical by serving a new experience of tastes and gastronomic delights in a unique environment with striking architecture.Our top priority and passion is to offer a huge variety of mouth-watering flavours that will deliver both temptation and surprise. For us, it is a necessity to use only the finest quality & purest products of the region in our cooking to guarantee absolute satisfaction. Gym The Oscar Suites & Village Gym features all the very latest modern workout equipment. It's the perfect place for guests who want to stay active during their holiday and keep up with their fitness regime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oscar Suites & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar Suites & Village Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing