We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant food. Have returned time and time again. Such good value too.my fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Horiatiki Gonia

Horiatiki Gonia
Ranked #26 of 88 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellant food. Have returned time and time again. Such good value too.my fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have eaten just about everything on the menu and I have never been let down. So welcoming and homely. Be ready to spend all night there if u wish.Nothing is ever a problem

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    20
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Big (enormous) portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

So if you are hungry, just climb few hundred meters from the village road toward upper Agia Marina and you will find Horiatiki. But keep in mind when placing your order: the portions are huge. And delicious :-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JPPirvola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Found this restaurant in 2011, went back last year 2012 and looking forward to going back this year. Its a lovely family run restaurant, the service is excellent and there is a lovely friendly atmosphere.
The food is very good I have tried various traditional Greek/Creten dishes and have not been disappointed yet.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best souvlaki ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our preferred restaurant during our week in Agia Marina. The souvlaki was fantastic - so much so we went back there again just for the souvlaik.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marmacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horiatiki Gonia also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Horiatiki Gonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing