We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss their fresh orange juice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa di Mare

Casa di Mare
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Price range: $7 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dont miss their fresh orange juice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here. We shared a greek salad (amazing) tzatiki and feta and it was fresh and tasty. The orange juice is absolutely amazing and the bananasplit so big it can easily be shared by three. Good service. We will be back!!

Helpful?
16 Thank Tsntai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDiMareMng, Owner at Casa di Mare, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    79
    37
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not a diner to remember”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We were absolutely disapointed by that restaurant! we tried many restaurants in our 14 days vacation (Platanias, Agia Marina, Chania) but this one was the disapointment! there were only 4 or 5 tables occupied but we waited for more than 45 min to bring us some grilled fish - even if we had 3 little kids with us! at the moment we asked what was going on with our order the waiter answered absolutely inadequeted ("this is a restaurant not a fast food!!!" - and yes we knew that but we were absolutely sure after the check came)!! The grilled fish had beside some boilled patetoes and some no-taste rice!the price was high for what we had. The place is over-rated! i really don't recommend! for the same price we had much but very much better diners, even in chania, where is more expensive! best thing about that place is the sunset view! nothing more!

Helpful?
2 Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Greek food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been a number of times to Agia Marina and we always end up at Casa Di Mare. The best Greek food around right next to the beach with the most beautiful sunsets. Excellent & friendly service. Very reasonably priced with a free raki and cake at the end of the meal. Some of the excellent dishes we've had and would recommend are the Chicken and lemon potatoes, Calamari, Beef Stifado, Bekri and Soutzoukaki.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
16 Thank xLeeix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDiMareMng, Manager at Casa di Mare, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dinner on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Go there, sit down, order some food, and a bottle of Retsina, and enjoy the sunset. You won't go home. Never!!! Nice employees, unbeatable view (you are directly on the beach). Normal prices.

Helpful?
16 Thank sonkasonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDiMareMng, Manager at Casa di Mare, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great overall experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile


I have been to different parts of Crete several times in past years and like to try to visit places I haven't been to as well as revisiting old favourites (yet to be reviewed on TripAdvisor). Casa Di Mare is now added to the list of establishments to be revisited when I return to Crete.

There are a lot of restaurants in the area but Casa Di Mare soon became a favourite. The immediately feeling of a warm honest welcome when walking in, getting served by gentle, friendly and attentive staff offering nice food and drinks at a fair price combined with complimentary sunbeds at the mediterranean beach, honestly an excellent overall experience.

Due to the initial positive experience we chose to return for several more lunches since its location worked very well for us as a base to start the days at the beach before checking out some other places in the region in afternoons and evenings, every time we visited they met our expectations.

We also returned to have a dinner in the evening there. The grilled sea breem was very tasty and the location made it possible to dine within feets from the beach in the sunset. Another positive thing that is worth to mention is that the restrooms always were tidy and well maintained at all times when we visited. To sum it up: Casa Di Mara is highly recommended either by day for lunch combined with beach activities, or by night for a nice dinner at the sea.

Helpful?
19 Thank P3wt3rsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDiMareMng, Owner at Casa di Mare, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa di Mare also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Casa di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing