We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nicolas Studios & Apartments
Yorkshire,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our second stay at the Nicolas this year and would definitely go back again.
Lovely family owned apartments with tranquil gardens and pool.
Place is so clean and we were looked after so well by the owners.
Nice spot and near the beach, restaurants and main bus stop.
We were very sad to leave.
I would strongly recommend the Nicolas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
38
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
216 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a very good time at Nicolas studios this summer. I was amazed by the daily room service. Almost all comforts a family mady need existed in the appartment. The landlady was very polite and helpful. The only disadvantage was that you had to pay separately for the air-condition and notify the landlady accordingly, which was inconvenient - the aircondition was also making a noise, when in use. The hotel is very close to the sea, which is not however the best part of Agia Marina beach. I recomend these apartments especially for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Despina-Kleanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

It was the 3-rd time I stayed at Nicolas Studios and I'm sure that It was'nt the last.
Good location(about 100 m from the beach,10 km to Chania),rooms are clean,Wi-Fi,the owner(manager)and his wife are wery friendly and obliging. Every time it's sad to leave!
CHOOSE NICOLAS STUDIOS!! (I'm serious).
Rein J.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rein J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a really good time at this lovely hotel. Close to everything you need. 1 minute to the beach. The room was simple, but always really clean! And the family running the hotel was so nice. Always service minded. A cute garden with plenty of sunbeds. Nice swimmingpool aswel. And again, everything was clean. Great value for the money. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very good hotel, especially for couples. We had a great time at the very relaxing garden. Excellent cleaning service and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Marina hotels
0.6 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Mare
Hotel Atlantida Mare
#12 of 31 in Agia Marina
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#17 of 31 in Agia Marina
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#9 of 31 in Agia Marina
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicolas Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolas Studios & Apartments

Property: Nicolas Studios & Apartments
Address: Agia Marina | Chania, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicolas Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicolas Studios-Apartments is situated in Agia Marina, a popular tourist resort noted for its cosmopolitan flair, its excellent beaches and its most entertainment opportunities and vibrant night life. The beach is located only 110 meters from the studios, while our guests will also find taverns, super markets, stores and banks close at hand. The surrounding area can be leisurely explored by getting a ride on the local mini-train. Nicolas has studios and apartments well furnished for two or more persons, with kitchenette, kettle, refrigerator, safe box, air-condition, television, WI-FI access, verandas, and beautiful view, very close to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nicolas Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolas Studios & Apartments Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing