We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsos Restaurant

Mitsos Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 88 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Very pleasant, good atmosphere, super staff, the food is excellent and the service is very friendly and professional.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great food, great price, love the free fruit at the end of the meal, staff very welcoming, easy access, they could do with sorting the wifi out as it would never connect.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    219
    62
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Giant shrimp was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We were served 2 giant shrimps but charged for 1/2kg without knowing the actual weight. Nevertheless they tasted good.
The salad was big but not so tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Thu Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect place, good food but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Although it was at a perfect place and the food was good. I believe that it was too expensive for what we get

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tzanakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Beach Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had lunch there after we had been out on a boat trip. Excellent Service, prices were fair and the food was excellent. We ordered the grilled shrimps - they were beautifully presented, pork schnitzel, moussaka .... we enjoyed every morsel of the food. The restaurant presented us with free extra drinks and the usual free fruit platter at the end of the meal. We actually sent our compliments to the chef.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limhamn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Went there almost every night and for a couple of lunches too during my week in Agia Marina this summer. Amazing food, great staff and the prices are about the same as everywere else in the village.
The view and dekor was wonderful. If it's a beach front dinner you want, then this is it!
Thanks ta everyone at Mitsos for a wonderful week in July!

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitsos Restaurant also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Mitsos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing