We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Despina 2014 - best holidays ever !”
Review of Despina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Despina Studios
Ranked #1 of 23 Agia Marina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Despina Studios for a week and enjoyed our stay.The place is perfect, close to the swimming pool and sea. There was very clean room. Cleaning lady is lovely and the owner of the hotel does all he can to help !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed at the Despina Studios for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The place is run very efficiently and if you are one of those people who likes a clean room then this is the place for you. Cleaning lady is lovely and does all she can to help, even arranged a birthday cake and flowers for my wife.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cal10082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's really a great place! We highly recommend it!
The rooms are very very clean!
The owner is incredible nice and helpful!
Great location - under 1 min walk to the see + near the beautiful city Chania.

All the best from Julia & Christina

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was lovely to stay at this hotel. We'd like to go back here.
Everything was perfect: we had everything in our room what we needed, the room was cleaned every day. It was also very good, that the pool and the sea was so near. If we will go to Crete again, we will definetly stay in here.
We recommend this hotel for everyone: for young, for family with children, etc.

Stayed: September 2013
4  Thank Remigijus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent with my family one week in August in Despina Studios and I can truly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, well-located holiday accomodation . The apartments are extremely clean (the cleaning lady comes everyday), well-equiped and within walking distance to the sandy beach of Agia Marina (1min!), shops, bars and restaurants. The swimming pool is at the beach, overlooking the sea as well as some rooms have sea view and balconies/terraces. The owner is a very kind person always ready to help you out. The hotel cooperates with several travel agencies so you can cheaply travel to other regions of Crete. We had a fantastic stay in Despina Studio and we plan to return there next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agnesssb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This summer we were in Despina studios and it was great. The personal is highly professional, they are very kind and helpfull. The studio had everything what you need to have comfortable holiday. All, hotel and rooms are very tidy, They clean every day and keep everything in order. Everybody who wants to have a rest and nice holiday should go to this small family running hotel.
More than satisfied with staying in Despina studios

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanicicPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir une chambre à l’arriere avec la vue sur la mer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cricri1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Marina hotels
0.1 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vergina Beach Hotel
Vergina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Mare
Hotel Atlantida Mare
#13 of 31 in Agia Marina
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 23 in Agia Marina
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Perla Beach Apartments
Perla Beach Apartments
#16 of 23 in Agia Marina
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elia Agia Marina Hotel
Elia Agia Marina Hotel
#3 of 23 in Agia Marina
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Despina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Despina Studios

Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Price Range: $33 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Despina Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Despina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Despina Studios Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing