We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Minos village”
Review of Minos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Minos Village
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Motala
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We loved Minos village”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We=4 adults and 4 teens went to Minos Village in june 2010 and had a lovely time. Janis at the bar took good care of us and helpt us to go on a boattrip and his friend drowe us to the boat. What a man! Thank you janis for your kindness and raki! The hotel was cleen and we had 2 lovely apartments near the pool, The staff drove us to the beach and picked us up, but the beach was in walking distence! The hotel had a shop so it was easy to shop bread in the morning! Near to all restaurants and it all tasted lovely!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotalaWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The hotel is nicely located 5 minutes from the beach with plenty of restaurants nearby. We chose the hotel because of the room decoration with we found attractive. The rooms are modern and we had a nice view to the pool.

We really liked the hotel itself. But we had a few bed experiences in the bar, where we discovered extra added drinks to the receipt and were charged with higher prices than what was written in the drinks menu. This happened at least three times. Of cource we made the bartender aware of this and after that he was not very friendly to us.

Also be aware that every Thursday night there is a greek night at the hotel with quite loud and late music...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Litla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGER-MINOSVILLAGE, Manager at Minos Village, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear Sir ,
We accept all the critics in order to become better , but we just surprised that even though you have had so many times (3) problem with your invoice you did not report any where during your stay either in the hotel stuff or to the management ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

New modern apartments with AC, kitchenette,realy nice bathroom in Agia Marina, 9km west of crete. Advertised as a hotel but it really was an upscale version of the classic greek apartments/complex kind of thing that one can find in the area. Cleaning service daily but not on Sundays, which should have been pointed out to us, as it led to a nasty surprise after coming back from a long day by the beach: our towels had not been changed and were found lying on the floor where we left them the morning before we left the room.The staff at the reception pointed out that it was really late (2300h) and therefore there was nothing they could do to assist us-I only asked for clean towels -and that we had to wait till 0800 next morning! No apology from morning staff the next day either!
Breakfast at 7 euros per person but we didnt go for it as there are plenty of bakeries near by. We paid 88 euros per night which I would be happy to pay for a proper hotel but for apartments just a bit on the expensive side. Nice little balcony but no view really (overlooking some old apartments)-room 202.
Overall pleasant stay apart from the sunday/cleaning/towels incident which could have been prevented if staff were a bit more helpful.
Unlikely to go back next time unless price is better.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.2 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minos Village Hotel
Minos Village Hotel
#3 of 3 in Karteros
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#18 of 31 in Agia Marina
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#9 of 31 in Agia Marina
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Village

Property: Minos Village
Address: Agia Marina | Chania, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Minos Village 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Village is located in the heart of the famous developed resort of Chania, Agia Marina, which is well know during the summer season for its day and night life, the numerous restaurants, traditional taverns, cafe bars, beach bars, clubs and shops. The hotel is very close to the village of Agia Marina, in a peaceful small street and just 5 minutes distance from the endless sandy beach, where every summer thousands of guests spend many hours of their holidays, by swimming, relaxing or enjoying sea sports and various games. For our guests who do not have a car, transportation to the close area around the hotel (nearest beaches, pharmacies, banks etc) is a free service by using our golf car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Village Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing