We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Folia Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Village(Agia Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mimoza(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ninemia(Agia Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Ta Thodorou(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Minos Village(Agia Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Marina Plaza(Agia Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relax(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
360
70
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
70
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadthe busbedding and towelssamaria gorgecretan fooda great place to staysmall hillpool areashort walkair conclean roomscleaned every dayshower headevery morningstayed here for a weekfamily runhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 442 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Absolutely loved this little hotel. Lovely apartments, very comfortable, with fabulous views out to the mountains and the sea. The family who run the hotel cannot do enough for you. Anything you ask is never a problem. The hotel is spotless, cleaned every day and the staff are super friendly. We only ate in the restaurant in the evenings a couple of times, but each time the meals were delicious and very reasonably priced. The bar is also a nice place to have a drink in the evening.

Its just a short walk down to the main street of Agia Marina and the very well serviced beaches. The bus stop into Chania is also just on the main street, which is very convenient. We flew direct from Dublin into Chania - a new Ryan Air route I believe - and the hotel arranged for us to be picked up from the airport. It could not have been easier.

Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - although it makes it hard to leave the rom. We spent long lazy mornings just drinking tea and looking out to sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MicheleSW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall a great hotel, from the welcome from brothers Nicos and Ghianis to the cleanliness of our rooms which were cleaned every day The location was within walking distance of all shops,bars and the beach . The family run hotel was imaculately kept with early morning plant watering which was a bit annoying as our room was right next to the taps for buckets.
The swimming pool was too cold for us girls but the men seemed ok with it .We brits do like our english breakfasts so were a bit dissapointed with only having continental on offer..
Evenings were spent trying out local cuisine but finished the night off with evening drinks from the hotels well stocked bar which they kindly replenished with my husbands favourite tipple.Will definitely be coming back to the hotel soon

Room Tip: rooms 6 and 7 sea view very qiuet and rooms 8 and 9 face olive groves walkway and driveway
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I have just spent an excellent week at this hotel. It was our first visit to Crete which was totally enhanced by the welcome that we received from the staff at this family owned accommodation. The room was perfect and everything we needed was on hand. The whole hotel was exceptionally clean. We have stayed in excellent accommodation/hotels in many countries but this one is the best ever. The restaurant serves an excellent choice of Greek and Cretan food and even the fact that we are both vegetarian presented no problems. I cannot commend the staff highly enough, they were all fantastic and couldn't do anymore. Any enquiry was answered with enthusiasm and first class service (trips arranged taxis booked and more). We hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I booked a room in this place last minute for a friend and was very pleased. The owner was welcoming and friendly and even upgraded the room to a bigger one for free. Rooms are spotless & spacious with rustic feel and balcony with amazing views, set in quiet, lush green surroundings.
My friend had to stay an extra day and was given very good deal. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toni n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our second visit to Crete as we loved it so much the first time we decided to go back and see more of the island. Last time we went to a big all inclusive hotel which for the price we paid was great but this time we wanted to be a bit more adventurous! We certainly made a good choice! This apart hotel is extremely good value to start with which meant it was already on our list but when we read the reviews and saw the pictures we thought we'd give it a shot. The hotel is beautiful, it's basic and simple but has everything you need and is so well looked after, you can tell they take real pride in the place, beutiful paintwork, spotlessly clean, amazing flowers but the thing that makes it is the family and all they employ. They are so welcoming and friendly but not at all intrusive, whatever you need they can help with and they really made our holiday. Also the position of the hotel is perfect, far enough back to be peaceful and relaxing but minutes from the main road and the beach. If I do ever go back to Crete, this is where I'll stay and I will also be giving another top class review of their wonderful restautrant. Thanks for making our holiday

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews